We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They go out of their way to help!”
Review of Hotel Embajador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Embajador
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Chiclayo
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“They go out of their way to help!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at the Embajador for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The staff here are amazing. They picked us up from the bus station, gave us a really polite welcome and helped us arrange tours of the surrounding archaeological sites: the SIpan tombs and the Pyramids. Always polite, interested, smiling and ready to answer questions.

The location is five blocks from the main square so a little walk into the town center but not bad.

The rooms are spotless and well appointed with decent bathroom and powerful hot showers. The wi-fi is reliable and reasonably fast.

Breakfast is included: Continental or American. If I could ask the hotel to change one thing I'd tell them to use better ham in the scrambled eggs rather than processed stuff.

This is the place to stay in Chiclayo.

Room Tip: Lots of traffic outside, we'd recommend a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twohermitcrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimados twohermitcrabs: no podemos decirles cuanto apreciamos su comentario, muchas gracias por su tiempo y las palabras que brinda al Hotel Embajador.
Estamos muy alegres que su estadía haya sido grandiosa y queremos que sepan de que los esperamos en su próxima visita al Hotel Embajador.
Nuestros mejores deseos, y deseándolos volver a verlos con nosotros, Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    57
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
65
37
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Although we only stayed here 1 night, it felt longer. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome, they gave us great recommendations on where to eat and organised a fantastic tour of the Sipan ruins and museums. They even organise a free shuttle to the hotel (which we unfortunately didn't realise!) Rooms are spacious with large beds. Breakfast was great and included eggs!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MeneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado MeneJ: Muchas gracias por sus valiosas palabras y su tiempo, Nos alegra el corazón el saber que se sintió en casa en el Hotel Embajador! es nuestro mayor deseo expresarle nuestra gratitud y voluntad de volver a tenerlo junto a nosotros en su próxima visita.
nuestros mas sinceros deseos, Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Surely one of the most excellent places to stay in the city, what struck me was wildly friendly the staff are, present 24 hours a day, always with a smile and ready to help. Truly a at representation of this friendly city.

The rooms are very clean, the showers roasting and with high pressure, the internet is fast and they have computers for public use. Satellite TV too. In particular, the owner, Maria was a delight and has a heart of gold. In a safe neighbourhood .

Make this your base in quirky Chiclayo.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lukeyboy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado lukeyboy95: muchas gracias por tu tiempo y tus amables palabras. aquí en el hotel Embajador estamos mas que felices de que hayas disfrutado tu estadía con nosotros!
deseosos de tenerte de vuelta en el Hotel Embajador, te enviamos nuestros mejores deseos de parte de todo el personal del Hotel Embajador.
atentamente, Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bocas del Toro, Panama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a very difficult time finding this hotel due to road construction all over the area where it is located but once we did, we knew we had found the jewel of Chiclayo. It was immaculate, comfortable and the service was outstanding. The staff could not have been more accommodating. They made us feel special which is something rare for hotels in this price range. We would highly recommend others to stay here. It's also a great location!

Room Tip: Our room was right off the reception/dining area and was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BocasLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimada BocasLady: muchas gracias por tu comentario! el Hotel Embajador esta mas que agradecido por estadía, y esperamos que regreses pronto con nosotros. en nombre de nuestro personal un gran abrazo y nuestros mejores deseos
Atentamente, Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here 2 nights Super friendly staff good service. good rooms clean and safe. Take your tour from Hotel they will take care of you. Good breakfast! English spanish speakers. super place for few days!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusuf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Kath A: Gracias por tu hermoso comentario! en el Hotel Embajador nos emociona saber que hayas podido aprovechar tu tiempo al maximo, y esperamos poder verte regresar a el Hotel Embajador muy pronto. saludos de todo nuestro personal!
Nuestros mejores Deseos: Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I cannot say enough good things about the team at the Hotel Embajador: friendly and always ready to help, they really made me feel at home. The hotel is clean, has an excellent location and the wi-fi works wonderfully. The room I stayed in was comfortable and decorated in happy and original colors. When sent out laundry for cleaning, my instructions to turn my clothes inside out to iron them were followed exactly and they were delivered on the same day. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Carla S: somos nosotros quienes no tenemos palabras suficientes para agradecer tu valioso comentario! nos alegra de corazón que u estadía en Hotel Embajador haya sido ideal. esperamos verte pronto de nuevo con nosotros, un gran abrazo y nuestros mejores deseos de parte de todo el personal de Hotel Embajador.
Atentamente, Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel was just wonderful. The staff were SO kind and helpful, and gave us great information about how to best use our short time in Chiclayo to visit the fascinating museums and sites and the lovely beaches around the town. We had suffered an unfortunate incident on the journey to the hotel, and they showed us every possible kindness, going far beyond their remit to help us out.
Breakfast is included, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the whole building is beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Kath A: muchas gracias por tan lindas palabras y por tu tiempo. es de nuestra mayor felicidad que te hayas sentido bien durante toda tu estadía en Hotel Embajador, tu amabilidad es lo que nos hace mejor cada día. saludos fraternales de todo el personal de Hotel embajador, y esperamos verte muy pronto de nuevo con nosotros.
Atentamente, Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiclayo
0.7 mi away
Casa Andina Select Chiclayo
0.6 mi away
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
#2 of 38 in Chiclayo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Intiotel Chiclayo
Intiotel Chiclayo
#3 of 38 in Chiclayo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa Santa
Villa Santa
#9 of 38 in Chiclayo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hosteria San Roque
Hosteria San Roque
#1 of 3 in Lambayeque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunec Hotel
Sunec Hotel
#6 of 38 in Chiclayo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Embajador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Embajador

Property: Hotel Embajador
Address: Calle 7 de Enero 1368, Chiclayo 14001, Peru
Region: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Chiclayo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Embajador 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embajador's Hotel gives you the warmest welcome in Chiclayo visiting the "City of Friendship". Our hotel is known for the careful and attentive personalized service we provide to our guests to ensure a Happy stay.Le provide the best choice for your tourism or business in the comfort of our modern instalaciones.you your reservation and for your safety comfort and attentive staff will be waiting for your arrival agency is air or land to transfer to our hotel. And our rates include American breakfast, vegetarian or Continental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Embajador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing