We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mochiks
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunec Hotel(Chiclayo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Luisa(Chiclayo)
View Hotel
Gazu Hostal(Chiclayo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eras Hotel(Chiclayo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
56
40
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
40
10
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

Great Hotel will stay again overall my stay was great the service was great the people were great and the price was affordable and the suite is recommended room service was great and the breakfast was excellent and the location is perfect is right in the downtown area with great Resturants

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joolmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I liked this hotel very much. The room was quite cozy, had a nice flat-screen television, air conditioning, and a bathtub-shower combination! The breakfast included was very nice: eggs, juice, coffee and bread. There was wonderful hot water, and toiletries were provided, always a nice touch.

The hotel has an elevator, for which I was grateful. The staff members were all pleasant and helpful. The wifi worked well also.

It's a quiet area on a side street, close to the main street and plaza. I recommend it highly to anyone visiting Chiclayo. It's a noisy city, crazy traffic, but some wonderful tours to take to see the fascinating ruins nearby.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all the rooms have bathtubs. You'll have to ask.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaliforniaWoman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and used it as a base for exploring the Bruning and Sipán museums in Lambayeque, the pyramids in Túcume and the Chaparrí Nature Reserve. We found Chiclayo itself quite noisy and dirty, so it was great to have this hotel to come back to - a haven of calm!

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was comfortable. We got some great complimentary soap, shampoo and conditioner too! The breakfast was eggs (scrambled or fried), fresh juice, coffee, bread and jam. Yum! It filled us up for most of the day. The kitchen seemed to be well run and on arrival we received a complimentary Pisco Sour which was really tasty. All in all a great hotel!

Room Tip: I don't think any of the rooms have a view as such, but the hotel is not on a main road so all the rooms should be fairly quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

A great new option for central Chiclayo. I arrived early (5:00 am) without a reservation, my first choice hotel was booked solid but luckily just around the corner was Mochiks. The staff is wonderful, several do speak English. Their restaurant is supposed to be good, certainly smells that way. The rooms are verybsmall but clean and fully equipped, including a minibar and air conditioning. The bathroom has a shower stall and sink with hot water 24/7. As mentioned by several, nice toiletries and free wi-fi, reasonable rates for Chiclayo, and located near the bus stations. Do be sure you have the street address for taxi drivers as it is new and easily confused with other lodgings of similar name. Some issues with noise infiltration from within the hotel so keep windows and door to bathroom shut.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Strongly recommended.

Pros
1. Staff is outstanding. We arrive at 4 AM and there was both a receptionist and bell hop ready. Any question or suggestions (restaurants) or request was happily met. For example, there was no problem that I came down for breakfast at 10.10 (technically it ends at 10 am), plus they sent up breakfast to my wife (no charge).
2. New. The building is just over a year old: clean everything (The only negative is that taxis don't know where it is: we were only 4 blocks away, knew it was close, but the taxi didn't know (they should try google). There is an apartament Mochiks, a hostal Mochikas, etc.)
3. Location. About 5 blocks W from the Movil station, 4 blocks south of the Plaza.
4. Firm bed, some nice touches in the bathroom (nice soap, shampoo)
5. Decent wifi.

Cons:
1. There are several "light" shafts so that interior rooms get natural light. The up is that the rooms are quiet....until the down: in the morning staff coming in/cooking do not seem to realize the noise travels up.

Pluses (can't say this will be offered to all):
1. Seeing that I was burnt from the sun and we were about to go out to Sipan, they gave gratis baseball caps.
2. We arrived at 4 AM and checked out the next day at 1.30pm and were only charged one night (despite two breakfasts).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pasqualinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews