We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People who go out of there way for you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Rita Chiclayo
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Chiclayo
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a great experience at this Hotel! At first I thought it was a little on the expensive side for Chiclayo but it has a great central location but the best part of it was the staff so was personable and helpful. They would call taxis for us and get us the cheapest prices, they would give us directions and One morning when we asked how to get to the bus stop to get to the beach, the owner was right there and told us he would give us a ride there since he was on his way out!! Such friendly and sincere owners and staff make this place well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLARITAHOTEL, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villa Rita Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped

Gracias por hacer de sus gratos comentarios un importante impulso para mejorar nuestra labor diaria como equipo y así mismo por ayudar a hacer de nuestro trabajo una gran pasión, siempre pensando en su mejor comodidad.

esperamos tenerlo nuevamente con nosotros y lograr que su estadía sea la mas placentera.

El equipo Villa Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I chose this hotel due to it's central location only a block and a half from the Plaza de Armas. The hotel is clean and felt safe, even if the location was a block down a quiet street from the main thoroughfare. The room itself was typical for in town hotels having no exterior windows but instead windows opening into interior shafts designed to let in light. This seems to be fairly typical of buildings in the area. The room was air conditioned and pretty quiet with a nice modern bathroom. There is a smaller tv in the room and a refrigerator with items that seem fairly reasonably priced by hotel standards. The internet worked well (although they were fixing it when I arrived and putting in new routers - it works great now). There is a business center with internet as well with fairly nice machines

The breakfast was good and the staff who prepared it were very nice. What really made this stay, besides the excellent location, was the outstanding staff who work at the hotel. All of the desk staff were helpful and great, but I'd really love to give a shout out to Jean who was one of the best customer service staff people I have met in my travels. He made sure that everything was great in the hotel and was super helpful when asked for advice and directions.

When I return to Chiclayo I will definitely look forward to returning to Hotel Villa Rita.

Room Tip: The front rooms may be brighter since they have windows to the street, but they may also be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is a great hotel, very conveniently located about 2 blocks from the central square in downtown PLAZA DE ARMAS. Breakfast was very good,
clean rooms Guest and room service was rapid and courteous. They have internet service for free not likely that someone that you pay for
we had the chance to met the hotel owners nice people is our second time already that we stay in this hotel and we are planning to go back again next year

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cachorro1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I believe that Villa Rita didn't make it in any international traveller's guide yet. We found it in the internet and were happy about service and quality. All other customers were peruvian or married-in gringos. It's centrally located and clean. Our room was spacious, lacked window or rack for luggage though. Located right at the back of the central market Villa Rita made our stay in Chiclayo easy and comfortable at the same time. Staff speaks spanish only.
Btw. they tidy up everything while doing the room service, fold the clothes and put it in the wardrobe. If you don't like that maybe it's better to ask for no service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weitsicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTORSILVA0708, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Rita Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We appreciate your comment which can make us improve our service. Receive the greetings from all the staff who works here in this , your place to stay in Chiclayo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The staff where more than helpful.it,s in a brilliant position !near all emeneties banks atm.s ! there is a market just across the street where !you can buy practicaly anything here,food, clothes to electrical,s!.Room.s have en suit shower ,/bathroom.+air conditioning/ tv &wifi..cheap for a hotel of this standard.top marks all around.

Room Tip: Just ask reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

good hotel to stay close to the citi center very clean and economic rates
i will go back again me and my family weare satisfied people excellent service and friendliness

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLARITAHOTEL, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Rita Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

We are very pleased for your choise and your comments. The staff of Villa Rita Hotel hope your soon come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitaciones con ventana al interior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elvis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLARITAHOTEL, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villa Rita Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiclayo hotels
0.5 mi away
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
#2 of 39 in Chiclayo
306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Solec
Hotel Solec
#9 of 39 in Chiclayo
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paraiso
Hotel Paraiso
#17 of 39 in Chiclayo
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aura Hotel
Aura Hotel
#13 of 39 in Chiclayo
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sipan
Hotel Gran Sipan
#12 of 39 in Chiclayo
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Presidencial
Hotel Presidencial
#25 of 39 in Chiclayo
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Rita Chiclayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rita Chiclayo

Address: Lora y Cordero 825, Chiclayo 074, Peru
Region: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Chiclayo
Price Range: £29 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Rita Chiclayo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integral Service(Quality,Security,Comfort)with social and medio ambiental responsability ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Rita Chiclayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing