We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Chiclayo
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overall very nice”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This hotel is definitely one of the better in Chiclayo. There are a few better, but of the one's a traveller can fully trust, this is the cheapest (which is a good thing!). The location is pretty good; on a busy street. The rooms were good, not super awesome, but very clean and fine to sleep and relax in. The chocolates left in the room were a nice touch. Breakfast was very good (large variety)! Tried dinner at the hotel (catered for a tour group) which was good. Overall a good deal!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBGRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    123
    68
    18
    14
See reviews for
73
70
22
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Not sure why anyone would want to stay in Chiclayo except for going to see the pyramid sites outside of town. It is busy, noisy and certainly not a pretty city. But if you are staying, for whatever reason, the Costa del sol is a decent hotel. While the views from anywhere in the hotel are not pretty, the rooms are decent (good beds), the restaurant is nice with good food, the service is good and friendly, and all in all, the amenities here are good. The only thing that was a problem was the Internet. It is not the fastest, but the worst part is you have to continually sign back in.....it is a pain! There is a good grocery store two blocks away. There is a stale smoke smell in the halls, and even though there is a lot of open air spaces, it would be much nicer if they only allowed smoking outside. Overall, a pretty good and safe place to stay.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristyM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Excellent service, the receptionist was very helpful. We left the hotel for one night to travel inside Lambayeque but we came back before the check in (there was no triple room available for us) but the front desk agent gave us another room so we could rest before getting our real room. The concierge always helped us. He was very kind and helpful, he even remembered our names!

The hotel room was comfortable and clean, but the pool was dirty. They offer complimentary breakfast, which was ok.

We´re coming back to this hotel because it offers a good service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMSS_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We were charged 100 US Dollars a night for this hotel. Definitely not worth the money. The rooms are large but dark and lacking furniture, amenities and charm. The beds are comfortable and clean. Beware of the breakfast buffet. The fruit they serve is not at its peak. They serve leftover greasy chicken and french fries which, unfortunately, my husband ate and had diarrhea for a week afterwards.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Derby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Chiclayo is a kind of a dumpy town, and this hotel was a nice respite after exploring ruins and museums all day. They claim to be 4-star, but, I've stayed at 4-star hotels before and I can tell you that it fell below expectations. My room was on a high floor (5th) and in the back of the hotel away from the elevator, so it was pretty quiet. The room was large and the beds were VERY comfortable. There wasn't a coffee maker in the room and it lacked toiletries (except for soap and shampoo), though it did have a mini bar and hair dryer. Sadly, I didn't have hot water (barely lukewarm) both times that I showered (late evening and early morning). The staff is very attentive, and the breakfast buffet (included) was good. The wait/bar staff were particularly friendly. Very good location.

Room Tip: Upper floor, away from the street, and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklander_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

First of all, be ready Chiclayo is a busy city with lots of noise everywhere around you and many casinos (including at the groundfloor of the Costa del Sol) very kitsch.

The hotel was very busy like the city, not great class but cleaned.
My only complaint is that they put us (2 couples) in rooms that were communicating with others.
We ask for a change but it looks they were all like that!

Communicative rooms gets more noisy if you can avoid this!

Actually, if you can avoid to have to sleep in Chiclayo.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La_Viaggiatrice075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent. It's right in the center of town and surrounded by restaurants and shops. Yes, the place is on a busy street but we asked for a quiet room and got a room in the back which was pretty quiet once we had the AC running. There was a convention at the hotel while we were there and although they played music, it wasn't too bad. The doors of the rooms crashed a lot but this quieted down by ~10 pm. The room we had (6th floor) was huge (although the beds themselves were weirdly short) and clean. The breakfast was perfectly adequate with hot dishes and bread/cheese etc. I think we were the only tourists in the hotel though since everyone else was on their computers or cell phones. The staff were outstandingly courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiclayo hotels
0.6 mi away
Casa Andina Select Chiclayo
0.1 mi away
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
#2 of 37 in Chiclayo
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunec Hotel
Sunec Hotel
#8 of 37 in Chiclayo
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intiotel Chiclayo
Intiotel Chiclayo
#3 of 37 in Chiclayo
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Solec
Hotel Solec
#9 of 37 in Chiclayo
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo

Property: Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo
Address: Av. Jose Balta 399, Chiclayo 14000, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chiclayo
#7 Business Hotel in Chiclayo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of the city's financial and commercial district, just a short walk from the Plaza de Armas, the hotel Costa del Sol Wyndham Chiclayo is recognized for the quality of service offered by its staff, which enables guests to feel right at home. The hotel offers a number of services, including Paprika Restaurant, Shams Bar, five events rooms, two meeting rooms, a massage room, sauna, Jacuzzi, swimming pool and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Del Sol Chiclayo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing