We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Chiclayo
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This place is excellent value and the staff deliver outstanding service. Couldn't ask for more. The rooms don't have air-conditioning however there is a fan and it's not that hot at night anyway. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. We've had a great stay and would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegemite_kiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana C, Gerente at Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

We really apreciate your comments, we are glad you had a pleasant stay.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    120
    67
    18
    14
See reviews for
72
70
21
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days in this hotel, since the very first moment all the hotel staff let us feel like royalty. The went to pick us up at the airport in the hotel own shuttle bus and made the check in process smooth.
We were interested in visiting the archeological and tourists areas of Chiclayo and Trujillo. They recommend us a private service that was only a few dollars over the price of a group tour. We gave it a try and cannot complain, our driver Eberth was not only polite but also gave us a very thorough explanation of the main streets and other places we were visiting.
After each visit we returned to the hotel tired, dusty and not looking our best, but the hotel staff made us feel like we were their most important clients.
I would greatly recommend the restaurant, we ate dinner every night, the food is delicious and the waiters very nice. Try the drinks made of Pisco, we tried every single one of them :)
The staff of the hotel helped us exchange dollars to soles, look for a secure taxi and answer all our questions efficiently and in a very polite manner. Kudos to you guys, I'm recommending you to all my friends and family!

Room Tip: The hotel is in a very busy street, there is no great view but if you like a quiet room request one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YayitaLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana C, Gerente at Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for let us know that your stayed in our hotel was wonderfull. Thank you for your comments about our restaurant and our service.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and are were in need of somewhere to stay for 8 hours between flights, so we walked across the street to the ramada. The room prices were insanely but understandably high-$360-but Benjamin at the concierge desk worked with us to make sure we were taken care of. He suggested we use the spa instead for a price of $49 per person, and we'd be able to shower, relax, and even sleep in an empty massage room before we had to go back to the airport for a red eye. Although we ended up just hanging out in the lobby bar using the internet and watching the broncos game, Benjamin's above and beyond service was a welcome sight and much appreciated after spending 4 days in the amazon. Thanks, Benjamin for your kindness and help, we truly appreciate it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thehucklebuckonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I was staying there with a group of friends. At 6am my friends left to catch a plane and I stayed with the hope of having a little more sleep. At 7 am I receive a phone call to my room claiming that the room had been already paid of and checked out, so I had to leave. What???? The checkout time is at 12 am, come no!!! I was so upset that I left the room at once, because I had a reservation for that day in another hotel, but that's a different story.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pattroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Wonderful service!!!! Always willing to help you.... this hotel has everything that I was looking for. The location is perfect and their employees always had a big smile. The rooms are very clean. Chiclayo is my town, and this is the first time that I stayed at this hotel and from now on I will go there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magaly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is one of the best hotels in Chiclayo...pretty basic, but very clean and functional. The big surprise was the restaurant...it was excellent! The service in the hotel was very good and helpful. The only thing we didn't like was that the internet service was very spotty.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maupinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

This hotel is definitely one of the better in Chiclayo. There are a few better, but of the one's a traveller can fully trust, this is the cheapest (which is a good thing!). The location is pretty good; on a busy street. The rooms were good, not super awesome, but very clean and fine to sleep and relax in. The chocolates left in the room were a nice touch. Breakfast was very good (large variety)! Tried dinner at the hotel (catered for a tour group) which was good. Overall a good deal!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBGRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiclayo hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Andina Select Chiclayo
0.1 mi away
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
#2 of 39 in Chiclayo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hosteria San Roque
Hosteria San Roque
#10 of 39 in Chiclayo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunec Hotel
Sunec Hotel
#8 of 39 in Chiclayo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Sipan Hotel
Gran Sipan Hotel
#15 of 39 in Chiclayo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo

Property: Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo
Address: Av. Jose Balta 399, Chiclayo 14000, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chiclayo
#7 Business Hotel in Chiclayo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of the city's financial and commercial district, just a short walk from the Plaza de Armas, the hotel Costa del Sol Wyndham Chiclayo is recognized for the quality of service offered by its staff, which enables guests to feel right at home. The hotel offers a number of services, including Paprika Restaurant, Shams Bar, five events rooms, two meeting rooms, a massage room, sauna, Jacuzzi, swimming pool and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Del Sol Chiclayo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing