We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and clean room”

Descanso del Inca Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chiclayo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Descanso del Inca Hotel
Ranked #3 of 51 Chiclayo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located with just a short walk to the main plaza. Reception speaks limited English. The room is spacious and clean. Hot shower is good. Breakfast is basic buffet. Wifi can be erratic if you stay in the corner room. We had a night bus to catch and they let us check out at 830pm for extra 40 soles per room. After a long hot dusty day in the ruins, it was great to clean up and chill before the ride.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank chezkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is perfect place for longer stay in Chiclayo; comfortabele rooms, very good bathroom, airco and internet. Location is optimum: old town center, close to the restaurants and shops, the great market and the travel agencies. Great breakfast room and outdoor seats. Very kind and helpfull personnel, take away lunch facility, laundry and ironing services etc. Well equiped conference room in the hotel. Everything clean and properly operational.
Parking inside. Some english spoken, mainly at the desk.
Swimming pool seriously missing!
Optimum price-product balance. I would certainly return to this place.

By the way, Chiclayo is a good location to discover the area, middle-north Peru. Lambayeque, Tucume and the coastal villages are nearby and easy to visit with privately hired taxi. Geest historical sites, Marcellus collections in good musea.
Not for shopping or luxury holidays.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very nice hotel, affordable, clean and big rooms. They have a restaurant for sure, and they offer buffet for breakfast (basic breakfast). Room has everything you need, I had a single room, with A/C, TV Cable, Bathroom and a desk for my computer, Plenty of drawers for everything and a closet. Centrally located, near everything. Nice staff, The only problem is the street noise, but that is not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Stay away from the street windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que elijan las que tienen cortinas y no estores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorgecr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos los ambientes que me hospede son amplios y cómodos (el ultimo 207)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artemio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elegir habitación que no tenga vista a la calle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiclayo hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa Santa
Villa Santa
#10 of 39 in Chiclayo
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Andina Select Chiclayo
0.2 mi away
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
#2 of 39 in Chiclayo
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo
0.3 mi away
Hospedaje Oasis
Hospedaje Oasis
#11 of 51 in Chiclayo
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Colibri
Hostal Colibri
#8 of 29 in Chiclayo
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Descanso del Inca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Descanso del Inca Hotel

Address: Calle Manuel Maria Izaga 836, Chiclayo 14000, Peru
Region: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Chiclayo
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing