We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly guide and great experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Maldonado
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ecoaventuras Amazonicas
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I was at the Lodge only for one day but still, it was an awesome experience doing the sky-walking, zip-lining and canopy walk! The guide knew a lot about the jungle and luckily we saw a whole monkey family jumping from one tree to another! The food was delicious and I had enough time to enjoy the scenery and chill a bit!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
6  Thank SvenjaW91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Ecoaventuras Amazonicas provides a great experience in the jungle. The accomadations are comfortable yet rustic, which provides a memorable experience. The food was tasty and the staff is friendly. Lucho, the tour guide and owner, is an upbeat and energetic guy, who definitely knows his way around the Amazon. He was able to pick out any noise in the jungle, and tell us what it was, and also showed us a lot of wildlife. Be sure to go on a nightime jungle walk with Lucho, and lay on the bridge and watch the amazing night sky!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecoaventuras a, Propietario at Ecoaventuras Amazonicas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

James my friend, really thanks .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My weekend at Ecoventuras Amazonicas was absolutely amazing. It was an absolute ecological paradise. The food and housing were just what I wanted and expected. The activities provided filled up the weekend with the greatest Amazonia experience one could possibly have in three days. In addition to the overwhelming beauty of the surrounding rainforest and all of it's inhabitants, I have to say that the greatest part of my weekend at Ecoventuras Amazonicas was with the guides. Lucho and Danilo are some of the most inviting, friendly and incredibly knowledgable people I have encountered throughout my adventure in Peru. They know the rainforest like the back of their hands and did all they could to share it's beauty with us as long as we were there. I knew they cared about making our experience worthwhile. There is no doubt in my mind that I will return to Ecoadventuras Amazonicas again to spend more time in the magical Amazon rainforest with these wonderful people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kenzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Ecoaventuras Amazonicas was a beautiful stay in the Madre de Dios selva. Lucho was such a sweet, informative and helpful guide -- providing a true insight into the life of la selva peruana and also demonstrated a truly admirable level of respect for the natural life he calls home. The food was delicious, the bungalows beautiful, and the excursions fantastic.

Lucho even helped us hang our hammocks in the main den to enjoy the night sounds of the near forest, it was lovely.

My only critique is of the zip-line system which made me feel a bit unsafe and felt the communication and equipment was a bit out-dated. But other than that, I felt in great hands the entire time I was there.

I thank Lucho and his friends and family for such an amazing experience and a trip to the Peruvian jungle I will never forget!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I recommend staying at this lodge over anywhere else. The staff was exciting, fun and simply amazing! Lucho is very knowledgeable about the jungle and learning about the plants and animals was a blast! I can't wait to go back and visit!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cfrost27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Ecoaventura Amazonicas is a wonderful place if you want to enjoy the nature and the jungle!! You can enjoy a great canopy, zipline and Kallac. It's a good option in Puerto Maldonado. Welcome everybody!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Miguel Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoaventurasPeru, Propietario at Ecoaventuras Amazonicas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thanks for your visit, he hope to have you again very soon ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My trip with Ecoaventuras was AMAZING! The guides were so nice and so knowledgable. They took my group for a hike through The National Reserve Tambopata and it was the perfect place to view and experience the natural beauty of the jungle. We woke up early to see parrots and to zip line, both great experiences. The lodging and food were excellent! I felt that the they were equipped for a group my size(about 15) and that they wanted to have fun with us. The people were just as incredible as the nature. I would definitley recommend visiting!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoaventurasPeru, Propietario at Ecoaventuras Amazonicas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thanks for your visit, you were so nice, we hope you come back again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Maldonado hotels
14 mi away
Inkaterra Hacienda Concepcion
Inkaterra Hacienda Concepcion
#1 of 63 in Puerto Maldonado
369 reviews
25.2 mi away
Refugio Amazonas
Refugio Amazonas
#2 of 63 in Puerto Maldonado
857 reviews
21.1 mi away
Amazon Planet
Amazon Planet
#4 of 63 in Puerto Maldonado
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Wasai Maldonado Eco Lodge
Wasai Maldonado Eco Lodge
#12 of 63 in Puerto Maldonado
212 reviews
5.8 mi away
Anaconda Lodge
Anaconda Lodge
#22 of 63 in Puerto Maldonado
191 reviews
7.4 mi away
Green House Tambopata
Green House Tambopata
#5 of 63 in Puerto Maldonado
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecoaventuras Amazonicas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecoaventuras Amazonicas

Address: La Cachuela Km 11.5 | Rio Arriba, Puerto Maldonado 17001, Peru
Region: Peru > Madre de Dios Region > Puerto Maldonado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Maldonado
Price Range: £37 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a pristine jungle stay on the site of our famous canopy tower and zip line. River frontage, 15 minutes from parrot clay lick. Hostel style or full accommodation available. Volunteer program also available. Only 40 minutes from airport. We can organise an itinerary to suit your requests from visit to Lake Sandoval, McCaw clay lick, Ayahuasca, jungle excursions, river activities,cycling, canopy tower walk and zip line, visit local markets or just to lay around and do nothing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing