We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Suites Antonio's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suites Antonio's
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 5am and got room immediately which was great after 18 hours of bus ride. Hot shower and hot pot of tea at each corridor available at any time. Quite street but very close to Plaza de Armas where all restaurants are. 30 minutes walk to the port from boats are departing to floating islands.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zsimkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The rooms are a good size and very clean. Breakfast was OK but the service really stood out for me when I forgot to pack my laptop charger and they sent it onwards to me in La Paz using a bus company as the courier.

They don't accept credit cards so it's cash only.

Also, the best places for food I found were Casa de Corregidor and Mosja.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Bergkamp9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The San Antonio Suites in Puno was probably my favorite hotel in all of Peru. Especially for the price they charge. Location is great, two blocks from Plaza de Armas, shopping and restaurants. The port is also within walking distance (about 15-20 minutes).
Clean and big room, nice bathroom with hot water. Breakfast was fresh and included fruits, eggs, even sausage. Tea was also available on each floor.
The room was warm and cozy and it was actually quiet so we got a good night's sleep.
The only negative remark: they asked us when and where we would arrive and offered to pick us up for free. When we got to the bus station there was no one waiting for us. Our bus driver said, the San Antonio Suites is known to not show up but then they will pay for your taxi. This is exactly how it went for us. So in the end transport was still free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jultie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Fabulous location just 5minute walk to the main square, restaurants, banks and shops. The staff really go out of their way to help and suggest places to eat and activities. Lovely breakfast and quiet room. Who could ask for more!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Trailsnrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spent less than 15 hours in Puno, but were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Had a triple room with mostly comfortable beds, and a wonderfully 80s black bathroom. The service was quite positive: they arranged a taxi to the airport for us in the morning, had a fairly extensive breakfast spread, and gave good advice on areas of Puno to explore and avoid. Overall, this hotel is a great value for exploring Puno.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Location in Puno seemed a bit dicey and didn't have a sign with the hotel name out front, but overall it felt safe walking to the main plaza and comfortable and a great value for the money. They will help arrange tours and transportation. Breakfast was quite nice with a variety of fruits. Hot water available on each floor, O2 is also available, two computers for use in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiveupstove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel is ideally located: two blocks from the Plaza de Armas yet far enough to sleep well. The service was excellent. The breakfast was amazing with loads of fresh fruit and eggs. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legermireille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
2.2 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 65 in Puno
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Puno
Hotel Hacienda Puno
#12 of 65 in Puno
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Antonio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Antonio's

Address: Calle Arequipa N_ 840 | A dos cuadras y media de la plaza de armas., Puno Puno 51, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Price Range: £15 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Antonio's 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Antonio's, is the best option for you, stay in a safe, clean and comfortable place . Our rooms are very comfortable, single , double , triple and twin rooms with private bathroom, hot water 24 hours , heating, TV cable, telephones ,free internet service , WI-FI free all the hotel, safe box in rooms , hair dryers and buffet breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Suites Antonio's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing