We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal,Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Arrived there in late afternoon after a day of cycling from Ayaviri. The place is well run with knowledgeable and friendly staff. Also the thing I liked most was the layout which was spacious and convenient. There were internet terminals right next to the large dining area and it was all overlooking the first floor and with a view to the outside. Felt very comfortable in this place and could have stayed there for a week or two.
We did have the breakfast buffet which was good. I cant what the other meals were like although the menu seemed to give a good selection.
The other great thing was the location being just few hundred feet from the Plaza de Armas and scores of great restaurants.
I would certainly book this hotel again if I ever return to Puno.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesGinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALFREDO A, General Manager at Hotel Conde de Lemos, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear James, was a pleasure to have on site and we are very happy to have met all of your expectations. Hope this soon for this beautiful land ... this Puno and your hotel Conde de Lemos.
Alfredo Aparicio Busso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    154
    50
    7
    12
See reviews for
70
162
38
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The staff here are incredibly kind and professional. They helped us out with a lot of our concerns and questions regarding the city of Puno. With the Plaza de Armas nearby, you'll find yourself pretty close to the restaurants, bars and hustle and bustle of Puno. The room we got had a terrific little balcony with views of the plaza and church from behind, and despite its proximity to the street - we still slept soundly. Be sure to head up to the rooftop at sunrise to see the sun come up over Lago Titicaca before heading down for the buffet-style breakfast downstairs. It was a lovely stay overall! Just what we needed after several days of being on the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALFREDO A, General Manager at Hotel Conde de Lemos, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Chris, I appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you felt like home and I got to see the sunrise at dawn over Lake Titicaca. We hope to see you again.
Regards
Alfredo Aparicio Busso
Generla Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel was very clean and accomodating, the staff were friendly and helpfull and the breakfast was just enough to keep you going, Puno is interesting very much a locals town with only one street dedicated to the tourist industry. However there is quite a lot to do in the surrounding area especially if you have a good guide. The floating islands of Uros are a must see how people have adapted to living on Lake Titicaca by making there own islands. You can eat out very well in Puno as there are lots of restaurants catering for all needs and budgets.

Room Tip: on a busy street,take earplugs if your a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALFREDO A, General Manager at Hotel Conde de Lemos, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Steer, thanks for your comment which helps us to keep working and give the best of ourselves to our customers.
See you soon.
Regards
Alfredo Aparicio Busso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

It's only 2 block away from the main street where you can find all the best restaurants, pubs and bars. Great service, nice restaurant, they do have room service and specially their location is great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaJoVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALFREDO A, General Manager at Hotel Conde de Lemos, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Dajova, thank you very much for your comment, hope you return it will be waiting with open arms.
Regards
Alfredo Aparicio Busso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. The services were great, room was big and clean, and breakfast were great. We stayed at the room at the corner with huge balcony. The view was amazing. Location is great, right next to the center plaza. The hotel also had heating, which was very essential during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MonicaLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALFREDO A, Manager at Hotel Conde de Lemos, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Monica. I appreciate your comment. For us it was a pleasure having her on site and our service and treatment have had a very good experience in Puno.

Regards
Alfredo Aparicio Busso
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location, very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was very nice and served right on time. Hotel is clean, comfortable bad ad nice warm bedding, since it would get pretty cool in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smeri55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Kent, Uk
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We arrived in Puno early morning after an overnight bus trip from Cusco. Quick cheap (S/5) taxi ride from the bus station to Hotel Conde de Lemos. Despite a mix up over our reservations (I'd booked one night and then subsequently a second consecutive night separately through Expedia) they immediately let us check into a temporary room and we were able to move into our "proper" (warm!) room mid-morning. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we booked a full-day trip on Lake Titicaca (visiting the floating Uros islands and lunching on Taquile Island @ S/70 each for the trip, including lunch). The hotel is right opposite the Cathedral and Main Square in Puno and there is a large number of restaurants within a few minutes walk (and Cafe Bar "La Casa del Corregidor" the other side of the cathedral). At night it gets cold in Puno and we had a plug-in electric radiator to keep our room warm. Good breakfast and satellite TV but temperamental in-room WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
0.2 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
2.5 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
2.0 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conde de Lemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conde de Lemos

Property: Hotel Conde de Lemos
Address: Jr Puno 681, Puno 51, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puno
#5 Family Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Conde de Lemos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conde de Lemos Hotel enjoys a privileged location in the monumental area a few steps from the main square alongside the cathedral, offers rooms with balcony and terrace with an excellent view of the city and part of the lake. It is one of the few hotels near the main square which has its own garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Conde de Lemos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conde De Lemos Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing