We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
87
75
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
75
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgreat view of the lakerecommend this hotelcereallobbyhousekeepingperu
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We concur with several other reviews: 9th floor rooms are terrible because music playing in the 11th floor bar is so loud that it sounds like the band is playing in your room. Then, when the 10th floor restaurant closes, the staff moves all the furniture around for breakfast the next morning, and it sounds like this is all happening in your room. Bring ear plugs. At 6:20 am housekeeping tried to get into our room while we were still in bed, even though we had the "do not disturb" sign hanging outside. The water in the shower is crazy, either scalding or freezing, and there is no central heat, although there is an electric space heater. Though central,heat is atypical for Peru, one would think that a so-called 4-star hotel would have it, esp. in a city where temps drop below freezing at night. The day before our 7:10 am departure for Lake Titicaca we checked with the front desk and confirmed that breakfast started at 6:00am. However, when we got to the breakfast room at 6:10 almost nothing was ready-- no coffee, no hot foods, no rolls. The next day we went to breakfast at 7:20, and almost everything was gone already! The woman in charge of breakfast tried to be accommodating as best she could, but they obviously don't replenish the buffet on purpose. One nice thing was that upon request we got a hot pot to boil water so we didn't have to buy any. Also, the view of the sunrise over the lake is beautiful if you can get a room on that side of the hotel, but opt for the 6th or 7th floor instead of the 9th.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is located close to Puno Plaza de Armas, Puno Cathedral and lots of restaurants. The hotel had a great breakfast on the 10th floor with a panoramic view. They serve some of the best coffee I've ever had. The coffee looks like thick motor oil (it will stick to the side of the cup) but I cut it 50/50 with hot water and it was so smooth to drink.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 59_Ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at the 3 person suite room. It was really the best thing about this hotel. Location is just a step away from main square and the famous Mojsa restaurant. Hotel is clean, but we had some problems with the staff and communicating with them! I hope It was only one time bad experience here, as they weren't that helpful.
Breakfast is on 10th floor with nice view, but if you come late not much choice left and tables dirty.

Beware of noise from the bar on the 11th floor. Music keeps pounding all night long, and even we were on the 4th floor it was still pretty loud. Saw few people complaining at the reception because of the noise!

Room Tip: If you don't want to listen to bar on top floor ask for room on lover level.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uti10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We were on the 7th Floor and had a lovely view over the rooftops to Titicaca. The staff were very helpful, though they don't lay the breakfast tables near the panoramic windows (further for them to walk to clear them).
Good location, clean and tidy hotel.

Room Tip: No lower than 7th floor - some rooms are at the back though.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardigan_and_Blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Modern hotel just a few steps from the main square, in the midst of dozens of restaurants. One of the highest buildings, with good views from upper floors, but the side street entrance is easy to miss. Good service, WiFi, lobby & breakfast with a view on the 10th floor.

Room Tip: All rooms above the 4th or 5th floor have views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews