We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”
Review of Hotel Qalasaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Qalasaya
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I really enjoyed the days I stayed at this hotel. The people from the hotel were really friendly and willing to help. The food at the restaurant was delicious. In general if you decided to stay here you will not regret. The rooms have a wonderful view of the Titicaca lake, that is definetely a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is definitely the best hotel to stay in Puno! The staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is awesome. It is in the center of the town and easily accesible to great restaurants and sights. The rooms are very modern and incredibly clean with free bottles of water. The bathroom is also modern with awesome hot showers. The views from the room are breathtaking overlooking Lake Titicaca. The breakfast in the morning for free has great variety with also views of the lake. The top floor bar is awesome too. Overall this was the best hotel we stayed at in all of Peru!!!

Room Tip: Las habitaciones con vista al lago son las mejores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivani Pandya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good prices for the quality of service, I recomended when you visit Puno Peru. The pisco sour is really good and the personal is really amazing. The service food in the Hotel is excellent and have good conditions.

Room Tip: The hotel location is excellent in the center of Puno near plaza de armas. It is close to all the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chase R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, the location is great, and they have a good breakfast but this hotel has some major issues. First of all it was hard to sleep from club music playing until 5am which I'm not sure if it came from the hotels bar on the 10th floor or from one of the clubs nearby, and there is also the sound of cars honking early in the morning. Another major issue was the hot water which on our first night had a yellow color which was not present on the cold water, and then when we came back on our 2nd night after our lake titicaca tour the water was no longer yellow but had a paint thinner like smell. If they were to fix those two major issues I would give them 4 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel at two different dates before and after visiting Lake Titicaca. The location was good, but I did not sleep both nights due to "all night" partying out in the streets, which I subsequently found out happens all the time. Could not use my earplugs as I needed to hear my alarm for an early rise. The second night I had a visitor friend in my room and within an hour there was a knock on the door. I opened the door, the security guard kept saying something in Spanish so I went to the reception to see what that was all about. I was told that "I had paid for single room rate" and asked "was that person staying here tonight"? I was dumbfounded and considered the question complete uncalled-for and rather unprofessional for a high priced hotel. Needles to say my friend (who was staying at another hotel nearby) left shortly afterwards. The breakfast was OK and the WiFi connection was OK as well. I am an avid traveler and this was one of the worse hotel experiences. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel was part of our Active Adventure South America Tour. While this is a nice hotel near shopping and restaurants, trying to sleep can be difficult. We arrived mid week and the noise coming from the streets below consisted of loud music into the wee hours of the morning, like around 5 a.m. When the noise subsided, the vehicles outside started honking their horns. We had a room on the quiet side of the building the first night, but members of our group told us the following morning they never slept due to the noise. We went off on an adventure to neighboring islands and when we returned and checked in again, we had a room on the other side of the building and experienced the non sleep that others in our group experienced the first night.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. We were there on a Wednesday and a Friday - and the partying below was the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdweave02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I had one of the most amazing sunrise as open my window, the sun was just there with spectacular light, i would like to be there again. I was at the 7 floor and this was probably one of the most remarkable moments in my life.

Room Tip: If you have a room face to the lake will be awsome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kuntur Inn
Hotel Kuntur Inn
#26 of 64 in Puno
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casona Plaza Hotel Centro
0.5 mi away
Cordelius Turistico
Cordelius Turistico
#57 of 64 in Puno
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 64 in Puno
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intiqa Hotel
Intiqa Hotel
#9 of 64 in Puno
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Qelqatani Hotel
Qelqatani Hotel
#21 of 64 in Puno
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Qalasaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Qalasaya

Address: Grau Street 240 | Ayacucho Street, Puno 051, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Price Range: £54 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Qalasaya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has four stars Qalasaya category and is located in the heart of the city of Puno on the shores of the sacred lake of the Incas Titicaca. L hotel is the tallest building in the city which makes from his bar on the 11th floor have a view of Lake Titicaca impresive and windows of each room can be a beautiful landscape view of the bay of Lake Titicaca and the whole city of Puno including mountains rodena the city as well as Lake, so at night you can have a way to a viewpoint of astral space, is a suitable point for use of telescopes and technology to see the sky of ancient cultures . The hotel is located between the Wisps Grau and Lima, in the heart of the city of Puno 50 minutes from Manco Capac airport in Juliaca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Qalasaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing