We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and great service”
Review of Hotel Kuntur Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kuntur Inn
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great service”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed in the kuntur inn for two nights. It is one of the newest hotels we stayed in. The rooms are modern but a tat small.

The couple running the place are super friendly and helpful.

All in all a great place.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank maarten w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    39
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
77
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
174 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

A small (6 bedroom) bright new hotel situated 3 blocks from the main plaza and overlooking the lake. The hotel is run exclusively by the very helpful and friendly Antonio (good English) and his family. It is accordingly very safe, clean and comfortable and represents good value for money. Antonio will arrange tours, free transfer from the bus terminal,good external laundry service and pretty much anything else you might need including advice and sympathy for altitude sickness. The only minor negative would be a bit of noise from activities in the square opposite the hotel, but nothing too serious.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have lake views, but can be a bit noisy sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pandc2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The owner family was really friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and cozy. The hotel has quiet location, but it is still close to the main square. There was 24h reception, hot showers and free wifi also in the rooms. We consider this hotel is excellent choise in this price category.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Antti_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puno, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I was so glad to come into a nice clean NEW hostel at the Kuntur Inn - the staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Great value for the money, comfortable bed and very nice private bathroom with hot showers. Breakfast was great and they made sure we ate before our long outing on lake titicaca. Great views of the lake from the room and rooftop - amazing pictures at sunrise.
Antonio and Livia were very kind and helpful with great recommendations of restaurants and informative about the city and tours. Was a great stay after our last few hostels in Peru -
Also very close to the plaza de armes, walking distance to the city center. Would recommend for any travelers, great stay!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Very clean and new place, great rooms, comfy beds, hot showers. would recommend others to stay, especially with the great views of the lake.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank journeyman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Both Antonio & Livia are very warm & friendly people. So helpful with very well priced tours. The rooms were great, location perfect, breakfast was gorgeous!
Only problems, rooms a little cold but extra blankets help. Also, our room wasn't cleaned on day 2 and we had to ask for clean towels but these are very small complaints!

Book your tours here and don't hesitate to stay, such lovely honest people

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Myriamclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Great value for the money, close to centre, good rooms, hot water and great helpful owner speaks english. Good breakfast, great stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Andrej_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.3 mi away
Cantuta Inn
Cantuta Inn
#12 of 66 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Utasa Inn
Hostal Utasa Inn
#26 of 66 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 66 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Totorani Inn
Totorani Inn
#29 of 66 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 66 in Puno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa De Manuelita
La Casa De Manuelita
#40 of 66 in Puno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kuntur Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuntur Inn

Property: Hotel Kuntur Inn
Address: Jr. Ayacucho No 708, Puno, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kuntur Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new hotel, with friendly service, to 2 blocks from the Main Square 45 minutes from Juliaca Airport. Clean and safe. All rooms have private bathroom, with hot water. Many rooms have great view of lake titicaca. Free fruit, coca tea, sweets offered all day in the lobby. Laundry service,taxi service. Ask about our daily tours too uros island,taquile and amantani and sillustani ruins. General tourist information we want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Internent wi-fi, telephone service and TV. in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kuntur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing