We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a one night stay at this hotel. Unfortunately I suffered from high altitude sickness so didn't get to see much of it in the afternoon. The boat trip on to the floating islands was very good and the hotel dock convenient. The room was clean and we had a huge double bed. Plenty of hot water and toiletries. The breakfast was OK if you didn't want the hot selection. This was lukewarm bordering on cold. No coffee/tea making facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravellers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIPuno, Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest;
We are writing to you just for give us the thanks for let us know about you experience in the hotel, We are sure that all your comments and suggestion help us to improve our service.
We hope that any time you can come back we will wait for you.
Sincerely.

Federico Moore Ligarda
Manager
Hotel Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lago Titicaca Puno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

It's on the banks of Lake Titicaca with gardens all around it - so you might think it would be marvelous. The buts are; the rooms are tired, very, it's down a track which didn't seem to be lit - so we didn't venture out. That said, the meal in the restaurant was ok and the bar area is quite nice - as were the bar staff. Because of the location, it's relatively quiet which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne_westcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIPuno, Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We answer to you just for give us the thanks for let us know about you experience in the hotel, We are sure that we take the better of yours comments for improve our service.
We hope that any time you can come back we will wait for you.
Sincerely.

Federico Moore Ligarda
Manager
Hotel Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lago Titicaca Puno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a two night stay in a room overlooking the lake and the Yavari, which was great. The restaurant was good on the one evening we tried it. Breakfast was generally good, coffee the best we had had so far in Peru. We enjoyed the Yavari and its passionate captain/guide, and having our lake boat trip from the hotel dock was convenient.
There were several not so good aspects. Pisco sours in the bar were the worst we had in Peru. We had no room safe and when I went to use the hotel safety deposit, reception were adamant we had a room safe, even sending the bell boy to look at the space where our safe should have been. Lastly, our guide left a message for our early morning meeting time, and the message was not given to us.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Retired_engineer_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIPuno, Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest;
We are writing to you just for give us the thanks for let us know about you experience in the hotel, We are sure that all your comments and suggestion help us to improve our service.
Also we want to give you the thanks for your patient and tolerance for the incidents during your stay here, we are really sorry for that and you have to be sure that we are taking the correct steps for the improvement.
We hope that any time you can come back we will wait for you.
Sincerely.

Federico Moore Ligarda
Manager
Hotel Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lago Titicaca Puno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The good point about this hotel is the lakeside location, private landing pier and good views. The bad points are it is very expensive for Peru standards, especially the restaurant and it is remote- no shops or other restaurants nearby and town is a taxi ride away, but worth doing. When we arrived we were given a room that was not made up (217) and had to move to another (117) right by the front entrance drive on the ground floor so was a bit noisy. This room was clean and bed comfortable. Internet access 30mins. It was OK but nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipLeic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIPuno, Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest:
We answer to you just for give us the thanks for let us know about you experience in the hotel, We are sure that we take the better of yours comments for improve our service.
We hope that any time you can come back we will wait for you.
Sincerely.

Federico Moore Ligarda
Manager
Hotel Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lago Titicaca Puno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Raul at the front desk was exceptionally competent with booking tours and other queries. Amazing location close to lake Titicaca and also the ship Yavari! Great views, excellent food and service at the coffee shop and the souvenir shop. Great choice and value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kinshukBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIPuno, Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest:

In the name of all the people in the hotel specially for Raul, we want to give you the thanks for you excellent comment, that help us to be better and better, just for give to all our guest the thing that you need when stay out yours homes.

We hope that you can come back suddenly.

Best Regards,
Federico Moore Ligarda
Manager
Sonesta Posadas del Inca - Lago Titicaca Puno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a room which was not lake facing but was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is situated right next to the lake and I would recommend hat you request a room which is lake facing.
The hotel is located about a 10 minute drive from the centre of Puno so is ideally located.
We ate at the hotel both nights as the food is really good, though slightly more expensive than other hotels we stayed in.
Breakfast was good and included hot meals as well as cereals, cold meats and pastries.
This was one of the few hotels which did not supply free water, and at 12 solos for a large bottle is expensive, so buy before arriving at the hotel.
All in all a nice hotel in a lovely location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David7London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIPuno, Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mr.

Is great to know about your experience in the hotel and we invite to you for come back.
In the name of all of Us thank you very much.

Best regards,

Federico Moore Ligarda
Manager
Hotel Sonesta Posadas del Inca - Lago Titicaca Puno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in twin room facing the water for 2 nights in May. The views of Lake Titicaca were beautiful. This hotel is clean, spacious and well appointed. The onsite restaurant has exceptional food – delicious – although a tad pricey. We ate there for breakfast, lunch and dinner for 2 days. The breakfast was included in the room charge and had the nicest spread of options that we experienced on our 2 week trip to Peru. The dining room overlooks the lake with beautiful views. There is outdoor seating and alpacas and guinea pigs just outside the door. The hotel is in a remote location (which is what we wanted) – so be prepared that there are no other dining options available within walking distance. The hotel does not include free water bottles – and the 2 liter bottle in the room cost 12 soles. If you buy smaller water bottles at the hotel bar, it will cost you 5 soles each – so 12 soles for the large bottle is a better buy – although still very pricey by Peru standards. This is a clean and comfortable hotel. The only complaint I have is about the lighting in the room. It is way too bright, with no possible way to dim the lighting at night. We tried hanging tee-shirts over the hanging light, which helped a bit, but dimmers would be very helpful.

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting a 1st floor room facing the water. The views are beautiful! You will wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIPuno, Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Your great comment contribute to the improvement of our Hotel.
Thank you for take the time to write it.
We hope that some time you can come back and be again the favorite guest Sonesta.

Sincerely

Federico Moore Ligarda
Manager
Hotel Sonesta Posadas del Inca - Lago Titicaca Puno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.8 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
1.9 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 64 in Puno
421 reviews
1.9 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 64 in Puno
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno

Address: Sesquicentenario 610 Sector Huaje | Lake Titicaca, Puno, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Puno
#11 Family Hotel in Puno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range: £61 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of Lake Titicaca, you can enjoy traditional Peruvian hospitality at the Sonesta Posada del Inca Puno. The hotel offers a location surrounded by beauty and tranquility and easy access to all tourist activities. Admire the beautiful landscape offered by the highest navigable lake in the world, surrounded by mountains. The hotel has a beautiful view of Lake Titicaca from the guestrooms, Restaurant and Bar, as well as from the terrace. Visit the fascinating floating islands of the Uros people and their communities built of cana de totora, Sillustani Chullpas, Taquile and Amantani islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno Hotel Puno
Sonesta Puno
Puno Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing