We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Titilaka(Puno)
US$1,803
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
578
514
231
64
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
514
231
64
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shiplake titicacaoxygen roomfive star hotelhotel groundsthe sun risesmall islanduros islandswatch the sunriseamazing locationwild guinea pigsbreakfast and dinnerboth nightsrestaurant staffbit datedtaxi ridepuno city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We enjoyed our two nights at the Libertador on Lake Titicaca. This is a very nice hotel in an amazing location. On a peninsula/bluff overlooking the lake - our room had a truly amazing view. Given the location and prominent positioning of the building, I don't think there could be a bad view from any room.

While nice as-is, the hotel could very easily be great. The decor in the lobby and room was dated and basic. With a good interior revamp, this place could be amazing. In addition, food and beverage could stand to be improved. We ordered a pizza from the bar one night that was pretty sad (and took a long time to arrive). The ambience in the bar was lacking - with bright fluorescent lighting and dated decor. The breakfast buffet was okay, but nothing exciting (and served in another room with amazing views but dated decor).

Service was good - they were able to book us on a tour of the floating villages (and were able to reschedule the tour when my father was suffering from altitude sickness). All in all, this was a good option for Puno. It is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CJAinMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for writing to us, your comments are very valuable to help us improve details that make it possible to experience in Libertador.

carefully.

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

First impressions were of the location on an island accessed via a causeway with a manned security boomgate. Then I noticed the dozen or Llama contently grazing on the front lawns of the hotel. Idyllic!

Our superior room was on the fourth floor - smallish compared to our other recent hotel rooms but this was more than compensated for by the absolutely stunning full wall glass window view over Lake Titicacca. We were situated on the front side of the hotel - sunset side. The ground or lobby floor boasts extensive lounges and bar areas. Reception are pleasant and helpful but don't seem to have very good English skills.

Only downside was the weak internet - best signal in the room is in the bathroom and even then pictures would not send.

Buffett breakfasts included a wide variety of both hot and cold foods and very attentive waiters.
Beautifully decorated lobby area. A lot of children were staying at the hotel during our two days and they were not always kept under control by parents - running down halls and screeching in the dining room . Destroyed what could have been a very peaceful time.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel have magnificent views
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear guest.
we appreciate your feedback and we take it as an opportunity for improvement.

thank you very much

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had two beatiful nights in this Hotel, the services are good but not great, have all services that you want from four star hotel, the thing that I never forgotten is the view of the Lake, is spectacular , two mornings listened sing of birds and see the view of the lake. is amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cuffee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We value your opinion, help us to improve our services.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We picked this hotel for the location - lake's edge, and high up. Indeed it had an incredible view of the lake, which was glorious to wake up to as the windows are huge enough to see out of while still lying in bed. East facing so room gets flooded with morning sun - if you're not already gone due to being on an early lake tour.

Big modern hotel with beautiful amenities and grounds, but it felt like we were part of the big "tourist machine" with all the busloads coming and going and the foyer being full of suitcases and people waiting for their buses. At such times, there's no point waiting for the elevators - just use the Escher-style stairs and enjoy the journey down.

The bed was comfortable, bathroom worked well enough not to recall any issues. Maybe we could have done with a little more space for our bags.

Don't miss walking out the door by the bar, turning right, and following the lighted pathway up to the top of the rocky outcrop ... for the most gorgeous view of the lake, from Puno over to the right, all the way to the floating islands of the Uros people across to the left. A lot of landscaping work has gone into this feature, so get your coat and head up to enjoy a little solitude and reflection at sunset ... maybe with a drink in hand (if they let you take them outside).

We took the Andean Explorer train down from Cusco to get here, a wonderful day trip full of surprises - not just your average train ride, that's for sure. Owned by the Orient Express, so your money is well spent on this journey. Then we took the "tourist bus" back to Cusco, which stopped at some sights, and good mountain shopping ... and was enjoyable enough - for a long bus ride.

Room Tip: Get lake-facing.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneYost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your valuable opinion.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights after catching the train from cusco. Was very happy with the views overlooking the lake and the room was lovely. A great big bed and the toilet was separate to the rest of the bathroom which was nice. Comforts of robes and slippers and nice chocolates for turn down service. Breakfast had a great variety and was fresh. Reception were more than happy to order us a taxi to go into town and it was out the front by the time we caught the lift down from our room.

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank kgbsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment, it is very valuable to our management.

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews