We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Titicaca-Hotel Libertador”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent stay! We stayed here 3 days and enjoyed it very much. Great service, restaurant was excellent, rooms were clean with a terrific view of the lake. Hotel staff was very attentive to our needs. We were a little cold one night despite the heat in the room and staff brought a portable heater. Room eventually warmed up and the portable was no longer needed.
Food and service at restaurant was excellent. We tried hard each day to eat there as much as possible despite our tours of the lake and Puno.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevinvec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We value your opinion.
This serves as motivation every day to our partners and enable these experiences are experienced by every visitor coming to the Peruvian highlands and Libertador.

Thank you very much.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Lake Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel is right on Lake Titicaca and our room on the top floor had a good view of the lake. Bar service was reasonable as was the breakfast. We were with an organised tour so perhaps the overall service was better.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank goamelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest.
We appreciate the time to write your experience in Libertador Puno, these lines help us to other travelers are encouraged to visit and stay with us.

Thank you very much.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Lake Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at this hotel which is located on an elevated islet overlooking Lake Titicaca.The rooms are a reasonable size but the view overlooking the lake is stunning. We woke to a sunrise over the lake which is most memorable.
We had all our meals and were very happy. Breakfast we has a large selection of items. At dinner one does not feel as hungry due to the altitude and the meals we enjoyed were very flavoursome.
Service at the hotel was excellent.
A note for those fly out via Julicaca. It is a 1 hr drive but the hotel offers a service in a high quality vehicle which made the journey very bearable. Pity the flight was delayed.
Given the hotels position and quality,this hotel should be No.1 in Puno

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank djhallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Sirs.

We are pleased that your experience in the Peruvian altiplano was excellent and we helped this, we extend to our partners who make this comment pocible this happen.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager Libertador Lago Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Is the ideal place to stay,relax and enjoy the scenery.Moreover is the ideal place to be fully adopted to the altitude of Lake Titicaca...and the shock that maybe your body feel.
The breakfast is absolutely boost!!!

Room Tip: Try the rooms with view to the front of the Lake and the city of Puno
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALEXCHARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Sirs.

We welcome your comments, it is valuable to know your opinion and provide the opportunity for other travelers have the same experience.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager Libertador Lago Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

No idea where this hotel got the five stars they display on the wall. As we walked in there was a very strange smell, a bit like air freshener. We soon discovered the whole hotel smelt like this. The rooms were basic with a portable air con unit that was so noisy it wasn't possible to sleep with it on. The bathroom was tiny with a horrible rubberized curtain on the shower. The shower didn't have a consistent temperature - which if you want to wash you hair is very irritating.
When we arrived I asked the front desk if they could arrange to have all feathers removed from the room as I am allergic to them. They said they would do this straight away. Two hours later after we returned to the room it still hadn't been done and my husband had to go down to reception again to get this done.
I emailed the hotel a week before we arrived to request a window table a guy turned up and simply took everything and brought out a single blanket from the cupboard.

I had emailed the hotel a week before our arrival as it was the only option for dinner without a trip into town, and asked them for a table for dinner by the window, as we wanted to watch dusk on the lake. No one replied. I asked again at check in and they said they would arrange it. Surprisingly , no one informed the restaurant and it was pure lunch that there was a window table available when we went for dinner.
The hotel is 'supposed' to have wifi however it didn't work again all in the rooms and was only like an old fashioned dial up speed when we were sitting in the reception area. It is tired, old and desperately in need of renovation. I guess the only reason it is one of the best in the area is the lack of competition.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest.
We appreciate the time you take with your comment, we have taken note of what happened, we are working on it and we believe a significant opportunity for improvement does not happen again.

Thank you very much.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager Libertador Lago Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My room was relatively small and 'cozy', but the view was something else. There were glass windows practically from the ceiling to the floor on the side facing Lake Titicaca. I could really appreciate the feeling of waking up with a beautiful sunrise at Lake Titicaca, with the comfort of my own room in my warm bed. When I was there in May 2012, the weather was not very nice - cold, wet and windy. I was very lucky to enjoy an amazing sunrise in my own room. I could even take some pictures after opening the small slide window, without getting wet and cold. Yes, it was relatively a small room but I did not exactly stay in that hotel for the room. I think the view is well worth the money.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room facing Lake Titicaca and ask for a room as high up as possible, as ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We value your feedback, it is a pleasure to know that your stay was comfortable.

cordially.

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the Liberator Estevez in Puno for two night. This is an old world classic hotel but has aged pretty well and the rooms over the lake in which we stayed are absolutely marvelous. The services and amenities in the hotel and truly five star and we would highly recommend staying here whilst in Puno. It doesn't get much better than this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyKni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We appreciate your comments.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
2.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#11 of 64 in Puno
515 reviews
2.4 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 64 in Puno
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libertador Lake Titicaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libertador Lake Titicaca

Address: Isla Esteves s/n | Lago Titicaca, Puno, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puno
#1 Business Hotel in Puno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Family Hotel in Puno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range: £87 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Libertador Lake Titicaca 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Libertador Lake Titicaca is the only 5-star hotel in the area and sitsatop private Esteves Island. From anywhere in the hotel, guestswill marvel at outstanding sun rises and sun sets since each roomcommands a spectacular view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Libertador Lake Titicaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Lake Titicaca Hotel Puno
Libertador Lago Titicaca Hotel Puno
Puno Libertador Lago Titicaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing