We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Libertador Lake Titicaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here during our visit to Lake Titicaca. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds were a little stiff but not an issue for us. We had a great view of the lake with beautiful sunrises in the morning. Good breakfast. For those with altitude sickness, there is oxygen available. We did not need to use it but it is nice to know it is available. Staff were very helpful in providing good tips on places to eat in Puno. Would definitely recommend this place if going to Puno/Lake Titicaca.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvb1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest.
We value your comments, we hope to have him back with us with a new experience.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    428
    198
    58
    18
See reviews for
204
578
67
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandroupoli, Greece
Level Contributor
528 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Amazing expieriense to wake up with view over the Lake.
Hotel situated on island like place at lake entrance.
Small but comfortable rooms with view over the lake.
Very good buffet restaurant with excellent wine list, and nice bar with fireplace for after dinner drinks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterSilvainMooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your comments, we have opportunities to improve for better conford.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Wonderful panorama of Lake Titicaca from almost every room. Beautiful gardens surround the site, as well as several alpaca and llama lazily grazing along the paths at lakeside. Staff were gracious and most helpful. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous which would meet the needs of any dietary requirements. We ate in the bar in the evening, which offered a full range of foods from the restaurant. We had one dinner in the restaurant in which we chose from a range of tourist menus. All dishes were excellent. The only downside to this hotel was that the rooms were not particularly soundproof, nor did they have 5-star furnishings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your comment.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The attitude of the front of house staff was not good. We were tired after a long jounrey and they were not going to be helpful so far as our room was concerned. However the room was fine with a view over the lake. The food was excellent as were the waiting staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
I appreciate your opinion.
receive is important to us and know that we can further improve, I do get my deepest apologies, correct some mistakes that I'm sure were given involuntarily.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Lake Titicaca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
183 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel has a perfect setting on the border of Lake Titicaca in Puno. It is slightly outside of the city center of Puno, which is great because it is very quiet. And the cent of Puno is not that special anyway, nothing much to see or experience. Lake Titicaca on the contrary is an absolute must see. The Libertador hotel offers spacious rooms ( we had a suite) with large windows that give you an open view on the lake: really an extraordinary esperience. Bathroom is well equiped, great bed and efficient service. The staff of the hotel is very helpful, professional and very friendly with everything. Breakfast is complete and very good, as is the restaurant.
We can really recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Puno and Lake Titicaca.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view on the lake !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller123Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
your account of the experience in the Peruvian highlands encourages travelers to visit these amazing places of Pueru.


Sincerely.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Lake Titicaca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
410 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 501 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Yes, the outside view from our room was captivating but without wishing to sound parochial, Lake Titicaca is no Sydney Harbour.

The view inside the room however was undisputedly depressing: suitcases stacked on chairs blocking access and some mobile air-conditioner thing making the small and cramped room even more so. And to make matters worse the bathroom was even more cramped and leaked shower water all over the floor.

The water temperature in the shower was also prone to sudden major swings causing many yelps as freezing water poured out for a second or two before resuming normal temperature.

As others have commented, we also found the dining room food to be unsatisfactory especially in view of the high prices charged.

It is hard to escape the conclusion that this hotel is exploiting its position for lake views and its relative isolation from any competition.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest.
We deeply regret that your experience at our hotel was not as I thought, we are taking note of everything you mentioned and to correct certain inadvertent failures that occurred in your stay.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager Libertador Lago Titicaca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent stay! We stayed here 3 days and enjoyed it very much. Great service, restaurant was excellent, rooms were clean with a terrific view of the lake. Hotel staff was very attentive to our needs. We were a little cold one night despite the heat in the room and staff brought a portable heater. Room eventually warmed up and the portable was no longer needed.
Food and service at restaurant was excellent. We tried hard each day to eat there as much as possible despite our tours of the lake and Puno.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinvec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We value your opinion.
This serves as motivation every day to our partners and enable these experiences are experienced by every visitor coming to the Peruvian highlands and Libertador.

Thank you very much.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Lake Titicaca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
1.9 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
2.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#15 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libertador Lake Titicaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libertador Lake Titicaca

Property: Libertador Lake Titicaca
Address: Isla Esteves s/n | Lago Titicaca, Puno, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puno
#1 Business Hotel in Puno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Family Hotel in Puno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Libertador Lake Titicaca 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Libertador Lake Titicaca is the only 5-star hotel in the area and sitsatop private Esteves Island. From anywhere in the hotel, guestswill marvel at outstanding sun rises and sun sets since each roomcommands a spectacular view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Libertador Lake Titicaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Lake Titicaca Hotel Puno
Libertador Lago Titicaca Hotel Puno
Puno Libertador Lago Titicaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing