We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Lake Titicaca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent two nights at the Libertador hotel in Puno (Lake Titicaca) in June 2014 as part of a three week tour of Peru. The hotel occupies a quiet location just outside the main town. Although our room was fairly small, the magnificent views of the lake more than compensated (the east-facing rooms are best). The restaurant was excellent for breakfast and dinner (breakfast starts at 5.00 am). All staff were very efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: East-facing rooms provide best views of the lake and islands
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest.
In comforting to know that your stay with us was very memorable, we appreciate your preference and take the time to tell his experience on Libertador.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel is located on the lake. The view of the lake is great and you have it all around, the hotel is modern and very comfort, a little far from the center. Breakfast is great.
The rooms are a little too small and the bathroom as well. Tall and big people will have difficulties to get around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahuvaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Dear Guest appreciate the time it takes to tell her story helps us to other travelers can have the same experience.
We hope to have in the near future again thank you very much pro your preference.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed 2 nights at this property and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is located by the shores of Lake Titicaca with a beautiful garden, lovely walks along the shoreline of the lake & if you are lucky a visitation from the herd of llamas that live nearby.

We had reserved a lake view room but weren't aware that we had to specify we wanted a full lakeside view. Our initial room had a partial lake/city view. A request for a room change was promptly given and we were moved to a full lake view room (I believe it was room 408)

The room was spacious, modern & very clean with a firm bed, fluffy robes and towels. As it faced the lake we weren't bothered by the noise coming from the nearby town.

As this hotel is off the beaten path (which is what makes ideal to get a quality night's rest) we ended up eating dinner at the hotel both nights we were there. The restaurant was excellent and all the guests that were in our group thoroughly enjoyed our dinners both nights. The restaurant service was polished, offered wonderful views of the lake & as I mentioned was very delicious with a fairly extensive wine list.

Juan at the front desk as well as all the staff were professional, friendly and most accommodating.

I definitely recommend this property for your stay in Lake Titicaca. Don't miss the lovely path behind the hotel & also climb up to the tower for more lovely views of the lake located at the hotel (ask front desk for directions) l

Room Tip: Ask for room on 4th floor with direct lake front views. I believe our room was 408. Try to rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest.
It is very gratifying for us to know that your experience at Libertador was very comfortable and pleasant, our mission is to be part of this and make it memorable.
We will extend your comments to all our staff who make it so pocible.
Thank you very much for your feedback.

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Although the architects have wasted great lumps of space in the lobbies and stairwells of this Libertador, the quality of the hotel survives. Rooms often overlook Lake Titicaca itself, which is always engaging at sunrise or sunset. The restaurant is outstanding, with good service and a copious menu of local and international dishes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest.
appreciate the time it takes to tell her story in Libertador, hope this was of great pleasure and the short time he was with us was comfortable.
thank you very much

Sincerely.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

While the view from the hotel is beautiful, the overall experience was sub-par. Having the view, you give up the accessibility to the town of Puno. If your only purpose to stay at the hotel were exercusions on Lake Titicaca, the stay should be adequate. The room we had was somewhat tiny, and not updated. The front desk seemed mechanical and forced. The night we dined at the restaurant, was extremely overbooked hence poor service. The food however was very good. The bar and lounge areas is where we preferred.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcia0254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest.
we are reviewing the difficulties experienced during your stay with us, we have corrected some inadvertent errors that occurred for no recurrence.
We are pleased that you like dinner in our restaurant, we hope that in the near future to visit us again.


Sincerely.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was one of the last hotels on our Globus tour of Peru. Located at the shores of Lake Titicaca,the hotel is large and spacious. clean and modern. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms on west side of the hotel had an evening view of the sunset, the east side had a morning view of the sunrise, both very spectacular. The group took a boat ride to visit the inhabitants of two islands, we were entertained and instructed on their way of life. I felt a deep sense of peace in this extremely high elevation. Sincere thanks to Globus for putting together such a fascinating tour.
Muchisimas Gracias to our tour guide Mauricio, BRAVO!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest

We are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel due very comfortable and contribute to the experience superb.
We want travelers can have this same experience and therefore appreciate your experience count Libertador.

cordially

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Libertador is a nice hotel to stay at. I stayed at the property for only one night and here is my experience.

We had requested on the website ( a few days after the reservation was done), that we be picked up from the bus station at Puno and there was no confirmation or pick up. we did take a cab from the bus station and ended up at the property on our own.

The property is a dated one, but is well maintained. The check in process wasnt very great. We checked in early in the morning, and at that time, most of the check out happens and there was just one person at the check in counter. He was overwhelmed.

We were checked in,into a room with a full bed, despite our reservation for a king size bedroom. It took a while for the guy to figure out the full bed is not the same as a king bed.

While they took a while to figure out , we were asked to get wait in the room with the full size bed.

About two hours later, we were moved to the King size room with a view of the lake and the city of Puno.

Anyhow, that was the first and bad impression. But after that, the experience, the rest of the stay was very nice and the folks at the hotel literally made upto us for the misses.

I got an email from the one of the property Managers, Ms Flor, that they had missed the email from me about the pick up and would like to compensate us with a free ride to the airport ( worth about 45 dollars) and also waived off the early check in fee which was about 65 dollars or so.

The restaurant at the hotel has nice views.

Room Tip: Choose the room with a view of the lake and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYatri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comment, sorry you've had problems in your stay, we are sure that these were given involuntarily, we are working to prevent the recurrence.

cordially

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
2.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#7 of 65 in Puno
535 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 65 in Puno
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libertador Lake Titicaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libertador Lake Titicaca

Address: Isla Esteves s/n | Lago Titicaca, Puno, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puno
#1 Green Hotel in Puno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#7 Family Hotel in Puno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range: £80 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Libertador Lake Titicaca 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Libertador Lake Titicaca is the only 5-star hotel in the area and sitsatop private Esteves Island. From anywhere in the hotel, guestswill marvel at outstanding sun rises and sun sets since each roomcommands a spectacular view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Libertador Lake Titicaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Lake Titicaca Hotel Puno
Libertador Lago Titicaca Hotel Puno
Puno Libertador Lago Titicaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing