We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel good, Restaurant poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for two nights, I would describe the hotel as a very good 4 star hotel. The staff were efficient, but reserved. The rooms were in good condition and the views from the rooms excellent. There is however a "But" and that is the restaurant, the food was mixed, some good some poor, the atmosphere was non-existent and the staff were rude and inconsiderate. On the other had the bar staff could not have been nicer and the bar food was very good. So overall it was a pleasant stay at the hotel, just don't go to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Al_Grantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest.
Thank you very much for writing and tell her story, we take note of the things that were not to his liking and conford work to the best of our visitors.

cordially

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

It seems as if this hotel struggles to find suitable staff. We stayed there either side of a trip over the lake to Bolivia. The hotel is in a pleasant location at the edge of Lake Titicaca, although a taxi ride is required to get to other restaurants in Puno. Our room was fine - a bit like any city business hotel in character. After a long trip that day, we decided to nip to the bar where simple meals were served - pizza and beer etc. However, the ladies taking orders were slow to arrive, rude, disorganised.....each seemed overwhelmed by the task of taking orders and meals were arriving in the bar area with staff almost fighting over which guest would be served, with no idea of which order it actually was - chaos. We complained several times after waiting two hours for food....

Our second visit found us upgraded to a very nice room overlooking the lake - we decided not to take any risks this time and ordered room service - just didn't want to risk the restaurant service... it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank McClos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Sirs.
we thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us is very important to take this helps us to have opportunities for improvement.

We value preference for Libertador and pledge to continue working for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and customers.

cordially

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We wanted a quiet hotel in a good location. That is what you get at the Libertador. It is need of refurbishment as it is dated, but everything is clean and the staff are very attentive and helpful. It is quite a distance from the town, but only a short taxi drive in and out. Taxis are plentiful and reasonable. We had heard lots of negative things about Puno but we didn't find it too bad. You are left alone, which after Cusco was a nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank waterville64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear guests.
value your opinion and we are pleased that your stay was very comfortable in Libertador.
Work taking feedback and improving confor for other travelers.


cordially.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel while on a tour of South America. The hotel overlooks Lake Titicaca outside the city of Puno. It is comfortable but the rooms are dated in some respects. We had no complaints about the service. It feels more 4 star than 5 star but the best Puno has to offer and the location is perfect. We recommend the hotel if you are visiting the lake.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gglg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much for your comments.
take their views very seriously and work on them, with the intention that your stay is very comfortable and excellent.

cordially.

Daniel Pino Molero
General Manager - Libertador Lake Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location, right on the banks of Lake Titicaca. The restaurant is great and the bar area is good. The staff are all very friendly and professional.

The one let down for us was the room, we had two different rooms and both were a bit noisy and a bit dated which was a surprise considering it has a 5 star rating and price tag.. I would put it at a very good 3 star..

Great location let down by its rooms..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

We value your opinion.
thank you very much for writing are taking note of your comments and we believe this will help us in improving the opportunities we have.
We were very pleased if any attended.

cordially

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It is a decent property with good service. The restaurant is very good, with excellent service and very good food. The highlight is the location, though. It is located on a private island and all the rooms have a view to lago Titicaca, which is very beautiful. If you take a 5 minute hike up the hill right behind the hotel you will see the most stunning 360 degree view of the lake. Puno is not a beautiful city, so being on the island was an excellent option.

Room Tip: The ones with a view to Uros
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonirodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you very much !!
Dear Guest, we are pleased to know that your stay was very comfortable and his experience in the Peruvian highlands was nice
Thank you very much for your preference.

best regards

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

we had booked this hotel and check in... unfortunetly there was a huge manifestation about the price of water being hiked up. we ended up leaving during the night fearing being stuck there and missing cusco/machu pichu.

Next day, we overheard that ppl were on fact stranded in Puno and someone had been killed in Juliaca!

Hotel room did have an awsome view of Lake Titicaca... wishes we had stayed the night!!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Mélanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest

We appreciate your comments even when he had to leave before we want to express our grief for it but also to invite you to visit us again in the near future and have a unique experience in the Peruvian highlands and Libertador.

Best regards.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
2.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#13 of 64 in Puno
521 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Jose Antonio Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libertador Lake Titicaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libertador Lake Titicaca

Address: Isla Esteves s/n | Lago Titicaca, Puno, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puno
#1 Green Hotel in Puno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#7 Family Hotel in Puno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range: £72 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Libertador Lake Titicaca 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Libertador Lake Titicaca is the only 5-star hotel in the area and sitsatop private Esteves Island. From anywhere in the hotel, guestswill marvel at outstanding sun rises and sun sets since each roomcommands a spectacular view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Libertador Lake Titicaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Lake Titicaca Hotel Puno
Libertador Lago Titicaca Hotel Puno
Puno Libertador Lago Titicaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing