We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mexico City
Level Contributor
558 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very good location outside Puno, which has a bad reputation (we didn’t have any problems at all, but we just walk at daylight and only around the main plaza). Even if you have your own car or rented car, I highly recommend using taxis, which are very cheap and you won’t need to look for a parking space. The lake views are wonderful and if you wake for the sunrise, you will never forget it.
The facilities are very good, with very good restaurants and bar. The rooms are very well equipped; however they are very noisy and can hear all the noise from the adjacent rooms.
The service is very good and everybody will make to you a pleasant stay.
The hotel has its own dock, so you can make arrangements to visit the Lake Titicaca’s islands without having to go to the town. It’s expensive at it will be arranged by the hotel, but worthwhile it to make the tour in private from/to your own hotel and closer to the islands than from the town.
In general, I believe this is the best place to stay in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kartikmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion.
For us it is valuable to have it, helps us to improve the aspects that was to his liking us for the best conford of our visitors.

cordially

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    444
    203
    61
    19
See reviews for
212
606
67
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rivalta Trebbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The view is amazing, the structure of the hotel is nice, the bar is excellent and the restaurant is ok. Worth waking up at the break of dawn to see the sunrise on the lake. Excellent location! Nice walks around the establishment too, and funny lama and alpaca encounters in the gardens. its close enough to Puno to go out for dinner, but not too close which makes it quiet and very into the lake atmosphere. Watch out for the height!

Room Tip: i think all rooms face the lake, if not, then definitely ask for one that does.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huapala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you for writing and commenting your stay with us
We are taking note of the observations, we are working on it and correcting for the best conford our guests.

Thank you very much.

cordially

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Tticaca Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Have to get a taxi into town to eat but very good restaurant in hotel
Very nice views of the lake
Breakfast is very nice - can order eggs, omelette, pancakes for free
Rooms are a good size as if bathroom
Free wifi is good
Beds are comfortable
Tv in rooms
No kettle in rooms but free tea available in reception
Jacuzzi is very nice next to very small gym
Is a sauna and steam room but let the hotel know in advance if you are going to use them so they can warm them up for you
Not your conventional 5 star hotel lacks some things
No pool
Staff are nice
Nice bar with pool table
For use of the "safe" (black box on the wall that locks) you must ask reception for the key
Small alpaca shop in reception
Business centre with many desks and computers
One bottle of complimentary water every day
Alpacas wonder around grounds outside

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for writing.
These value your feedback helps us improve the aspects that you feel would help to improve and be more comfortable staying in our hotel.


cordially

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We went for a family trip. The hotel biulding is the first problem. Constructed in an island without harmony with the environment. The road obstructs the lake. Quality of food and bar is excellent however everything is slow paced, would you believe waiting more than half an hour just to order lunch at the restaurant! We found problems with shower temperature and climate inside the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Lake view instead of city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ojasaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you very much for writing, your feedback helps us to correct issues that did not please you in your stay and we are confident of overcoming
We are working on it for conford of our visitors.

cordially

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for two nights, I would describe the hotel as a very good 4 star hotel. The staff were efficient, but reserved. The rooms were in good condition and the views from the rooms excellent. There is however a "But" and that is the restaurant, the food was mixed, some good some poor, the atmosphere was non-existent and the staff were rude and inconsiderate. On the other had the bar staff could not have been nicer and the bar food was very good. So overall it was a pleasant stay at the hotel, just don't go to the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al_Grantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you very much for writing and tell her story, we take note of the things that were not to his liking and conford work to the best of our visitors.

cordially

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It seems as if this hotel struggles to find suitable staff. We stayed there either side of a trip over the lake to Bolivia. The hotel is in a pleasant location at the edge of Lake Titicaca, although a taxi ride is required to get to other restaurants in Puno. Our room was fine - a bit like any city business hotel in character. After a long trip that day, we decided to nip to the bar where simple meals were served - pizza and beer etc. However, the ladies taking orders were slow to arrive, rude, disorganised.....each seemed overwhelmed by the task of taking orders and meals were arriving in the bar area with staff almost fighting over which guest would be served, with no idea of which order it actually was - chaos. We complained several times after waiting two hours for food....

Our second visit found us upgraded to a very nice room overlooking the lake - we decided not to take any risks this time and ordered room service - just didn't want to risk the restaurant service... it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McClos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Sirs.
we thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us is very important to take this helps us to have opportunities for improvement.

We value preference for Libertador and pledge to continue working for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and customers.

cordially

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We wanted a quiet hotel in a good location. That is what you get at the Libertador. It is need of refurbishment as it is dated, but everything is clean and the staff are very attentive and helpful. It is quite a distance from the town, but only a short taxi drive in and out. Taxis are plentiful and reasonable. We had heard lots of negative things about Puno but we didn't find it too bad. You are left alone, which after Cusco was a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterville64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Gerente at Libertador Lake Titicaca, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guests.
value your opinion and we are pleased that your stay was very comfortable in Libertador.
Work taking feedback and improving confor for other travelers.


cordially.

Daniel Molero Pino
General Manager - Libertador Titicaca Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
2.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#14 of 66 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libertador Lake Titicaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libertador Lake Titicaca

Property: Libertador Lake Titicaca
Address: Isla Esteves s/n | Lago Titicaca, Puno, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puno
#1 Green Hotel in Puno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Family Hotel in Puno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Libertador Lake Titicaca 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Libertador Lake Titicaca is the only 5-star hotel in the area and sitsatop private Esteves Island. From anywhere in the hotel, guestswill marvel at outstanding sun rises and sun sets since each roomcommands a spectacular view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Libertador Lake Titicaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Lake Titicaca Hotel Puno
Libertador Lago Titicaca Hotel Puno
Puno Libertador Lago Titicaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing