We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Buho Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
67
48
15
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
48
15
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streettourist districtthe busroom was cleanhotel is locatedbreadstayed here for nightsnice hotelplaza
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and bed confortable but it was very very cold ! No heating, no hot water and windows don't close well.
The breakfast is ok but nothing extra ordinary
The personnel is polite but not helpful at all : we asked once for a tea in the evening because we were frozen, they said not possible. We asked another time them to call an hotel for us because we don't speak the language, they said not possible.
We don't recommand this hotel because it's too expensive for the servie delivered

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The hotel we originally booked online let us down by apparently being no longer in business so we found El Buho. The staff were super helpful (they let us know that our train had been moved forward due to a strike, and then after it was cancelled made many phone calls to find out the situation and get us alternative transport)

Our double bed was very comfortable, the shower hot, the internet very fast (there's a router on each floor) and the breakfast was good enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goodlegs_xyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

El Buho was pretty average for me, but it is well located with lots of restaurants, bars and shop directly around it.
The room was ok, same for the bathroom.
Breakfast however was good.
Staff friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatrickBuijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We arrived quite late but were lucky to find still some free rooms. The hotel is located very near to the main pedestrian street and therefore very convenient. Good price for the quality provided.
We were three persons so we got a triple room which was not very big but sufficient for a one night stay. There is a private bath with hot shower but as very often in middle class Peruvian hotels no shampoo thus it is necessary to buy one from the street...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominik125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Very well located, comfortable, quiet, with an excellent service. My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights during our trip to Titicaca region. Highly recommended!!! Excellent staff!!!
After we left to Lima, once we got there I realized I have missed my camera with all pictures from our two-weeks trip in Peru. I called the hotel and they have searched and found it. And then they arranged to send the camera to Lima with another guest so it could get back to us before our flight back home. That was awesome and very kind!!!
Thanks a lot!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanieldeMedeiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews