We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, Friendly, Charming, Safe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sillustani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sillustani
Ranked #47 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Cozy, Friendly, Charming, Safe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

Rooms were clean. Staff was very helpful. All our requests were fulfilled promptly and with a smile. Family atmosphere. Felt like being at home away from home. Staff went out of their way to help us with our taxi arrangements and all of our "first time in town" questions.
Would definitely stay there again. Most of all, we felt safe. Left the tip for the maid on the pillow and it wasn't taken but neatly set aside on the night table. So much for honesty!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anitaInJocotepec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
22
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2008

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. This is the maximum time that you need to visit Puno. The main attraction is the Uros community at Titicaca Lake and you can visit in half day. The city is nice and tourist orientated with good options of restaurants.
The hotel is less than basic. When my wife and I arrived at the hotel we saw that the bed linens had some spots. We asked to change them and they did it quickly.
The bathroom curtain was not clean. We didn´t used it. Breakfast was not good.
We didn´t moved to another hotel because we only stayed two nights and we arrived very late.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FandBDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puno hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2008

Contacted Martin directly - he was very easy to deal with. We stayed 2 nights at Sullustani, for $37/night for matrimonial room. Gorgeous hotel for the price. We are an easy-going, backpacking couple, and this was our favorite hotel of the trip. Best of 6 hotels. We are very happy we stayed. Only negative - there was a youth soccer team staying at the hotel, and they made a bit of noise throughout the night. I assume this is an isolated incendent... but i don't know?

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffcoseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2008

The hotel had good rooms, although the view out of the window wasn't that great. Beautifully furnished public interior and good breakfast. Friendly staff. Close to the Pasaje Lima, the central street in Puno. No internet offered (but many cheap internet cafes are nearby).

  • Liked — friendly staff, interior
  • Disliked — view
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JvB-Ehv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2007

While definitely a more basic hotel, we were quite happy with our recent four day stay there. The staff are friendly and helpful when it comes to suggestions, though they aren't overly active when it comes to helping arrange something... on the other hand, Puno is so tourism oriented right now that making your own arrangements for almost anything is quite easy. If anything, the staff are possibly a little over... protective? of their guests - we reached the point where we really didn't want to see another cup of coca tea anywhere near us, they seemed to appear at our sides everytime we paused while passing through the lobby. The nicest thing is it's very centrally located, just a block off the main street and one of the two main squares.

The rooms are clean and well kept. Beds are small - we had a double room with two beds, neither of which was much bigger than a camp cot - but, they were comfortable and with clean sheets and plenty of blankets. We had a room facing onto one of the streets and did not find noise to be a problem, it may just depend on time of year, day of week, etc. The common areas are quite nice, and decorated with local art and handicrafts. The breakfast is basic - coffee, tea, bread, cheese, and ham - but there are also several nearby cafes that are quite nice.

One note, the hotel promises internet service... yes, they have it, but it's the computer behind the reservations desk, which they'll let you use for a few minutes when they're not using it - they were very nice about it, but it was awkward for us, and clearly at least a minor imposition for them.

  • Liked — Centrally located
  • Disliked — Small beds
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank saltshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2006

Hotel Sillustani is located just off the main shopping street Calle Lima in downtown Puno. For a customer who likes nice hotels, this hotel is a terrible choice. If you are travelling on a budget and want a step above a youth hostel this hotel is OK.
The staff at this hotel was great and very helpful. The room was basic. There was no closet, but the room had a portable clothes rack. The lamps did not have shades, just the bulb. The curtains were dirty and made of plastic. There was no heating, but the beds had warm covers that actually were new looking and clean. The beds overall were good with soft clean sheets. The bathroom was OK and there was hot water for showers. The room that we had was on the street side. It was very noisy with lots of dogs barking, cars honking and people being lound all night long. If you go to this hotel ask for a room in the back. The clients were mostly middle aged European backpackers whom we met in the morning at a breakfast room, where a nice free breakfast was served.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank givemesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.3 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camino Real Turistico
0.4 mi away
Totorani Inn
Totorani Inn
#28 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Utasa Inn
Hostal Utasa Inn
#27 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Maria Inn Puno
Santa Maria Inn Puno
#41 of 67 in Puno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cantuta Inn
Cantuta Inn
#11 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sillustani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sillustani

Property: Hotel Sillustani
Address: Jr Tarapaca 305, Puno, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sillustani 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Sillustani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sillustani Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing