We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Hotel Sillustani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sillustani
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Stayed 1 night at this hostel. The hostel is adjacent to the shopping, food and dining area (Lima street). Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was below average - bread wasn't fresh. A computer with free internet access is available.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quarks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sillustani
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2010

From the moment an online booking request was made from here in Austraia, the responses and service from the staff were second to none. A tour & accomodation package was organised through the hotel and went fully to schedule. The room was clean and comfortabe with basic breakfast included.
Location was an easy walk to to the Plaza, restaurants, shops and cafes, and a short ride to the bus, train and wharf area in a taxi.
Don't expect 5 star here, but this hotel is quaint, quiet and the staff (with the use of some improvised Spanish and various hand gestures) will go out of their way to assist.
There may be better out there in Puno but my experience would definately take me back to the Sillustani Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Nothing special but well placed near to the main tourist shopping area. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zimb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

This is a pretty decent hotel. There are no elevators but the inside, with the staircases, really looks elegant. It is in a good location with many restaurants, atms, and other places of business nearby. We paid $40 a night for a double and the hotel picked us up at the train station at no charge. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The breakfast is buffet style and is in a separate area. The hotel arranged for a couple of tours for us when we were there. There is a computer for the guests to use.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Rooms were clean. Staff was very helpful. All our requests were fulfilled promptly and with a smile. Family atmosphere. Felt like being at home away from home. Staff went out of their way to help us with our taxi arrangements and all of our "first time in town" questions.
Would definitely stay there again. Most of all, we felt safe. Left the tip for the maid on the pillow and it wasn't taken but neatly set aside on the night table. So much for honesty!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitaInJocotepec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. This is the maximum time that you need to visit Puno. The main attraction is the Uros community at Titicaca Lake and you can visit in half day. The city is nice and tourist orientated with good options of restaurants.
The hotel is less than basic. When my wife and I arrived at the hotel we saw that the bed linens had some spots. We asked to change them and they did it quickly.
The bathroom curtain was not clean. We didn´t used it. Breakfast was not good.
We didn´t moved to another hotel because we only stayed two nights and we arrived very late.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FandBDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Contacted Martin directly - he was very easy to deal with. We stayed 2 nights at Sullustani, for $37/night for matrimonial room. Gorgeous hotel for the price. We are an easy-going, backpacking couple, and this was our favorite hotel of the trip. Best of 6 hotels. We are very happy we stayed. Only negative - there was a youth soccer team staying at the hotel, and they made a bit of noise throughout the night. I assume this is an isolated incendent... but i don't know?

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffcoseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 mi away
Camino Real Turistico
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puno Terra
Hotel Puno Terra
#34 of 64 in Puno
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Utasa Inn
Hostal Utasa Inn
#23 of 64 in Puno
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 64 in Puno
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casona Plaza Hotel
Casona Plaza Hotel
#22 of 64 in Puno
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Casa De Manuelita
La Casa De Manuelita
#39 of 64 in Puno
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sillustani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sillustani

Address: Jr Tarapaca 305, Puno, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Price Range: £21 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sillustani 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Sillustani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sillustani Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing