We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Puno
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Affordable and clean”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is an affordable, clean, and perfectly nice hotel for a visit to Puno. The staff is helpful and friendly. Té de coca is available for free all day long in the lobby. The continental breakfast had a good variety of options and was pretty good. The rooms are spacious, though a little bare with light wood furnishings and only a few decorations. Overall, the hotel was quiet and seemed to be popular with larger, older tourists groups and families (there is an animal petting area out back with llamas and alpaca).

We recommend booking online on booking.com. It was the first time we had used this site, which seems to be pricer for some places and have discounted rates for others. We paid $52 with breakfast included by using them; if I remember correctly, rates secured directly from the hotel began around $90 without breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanandCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    195
    110
    23
    6
See reviews for
78
164
36
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Eco Inn is a simple unpretentious small hotel by the Titicaca lake (don't imagine any spectacular view though). Modern and very clean with comfortable beds. It is at 3 km from the center down and that assures a good sleep (Puno can be very noisy). Surprisingly, dinner was simple but food was perfectly cooked (not cheap though). Our waited, Julius César, was very kind and helpful. Breakfast included was well prepared with all sorts of fruits (everywhere in Peru) and freshly baked bread. Wi-fi connection not so great.

Room Tip: A possible decent destination
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I stayed here 2 nights during a trip to Lake Titicaca and found it very nice and away from the downtown area (quiet!). The room was very large with a nice bathroom. There was also a smallish heater in the room which helped during the cold nights. The breakfast was one of the better that I had in all the hotels I stayed at with a large selection.

The hotel is located across the road from the lake, but there wasn't much traffic while I was there.

The staff was very nice and helpful in answering questions.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazcatrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Spent a night here, April 17th, 2011. Nice clean property, fast check in, helpful staff and a super value. The location is great...just a bit out of town. Quiet night. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Don't let the outside deceive you. Surprisingly, we found our rooms clean and the staff friendly. Only partially through our trip, we were in dire need of getting some laundry done. Though we didn't expect it, a staff member showed up at our door and took our dirty clothes and promised to have it to us the following morning. The dining area is good, too.

The only con to the trip was a bit of a language barrier, but we were able to communicate our needs. In the end, it worked out well.

Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank imagine75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
197 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We stayed two nights. The room was comfortable and clean, lots of hot water. We had a great view of the lake.

The staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel is located out of town and very quiet. Internet access was 1.5 soles for half an hour. Our clothes were washed for a very reasonable price.

The breakfast and dinner were good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We found ourselves at the Eco Inn for two nights after what seems to have been a mix-up by our tour company. It's well out of the centre of town and -- at 9:30pm, following the late arrival of our train from Cuzco -- we weren't minded to try our luck with taxis and the local restaurant "scene". In retrospect, given the overpriced, stodgy, lifeless food (eventually) served up to us in the soulless dining area (think 1970s Wimpy Bar), this was a mistake. Breakfast was like a rugby scrum combined with musical chairs (always make sure one family member stays put, or you'll return from the buffet to find your table occupied by the next jovial tour group from Rotterdam...). To be fair, our room was clean, functional and had a working electric heater in it, and the front-desk staff handled our early wake-up calls effectively, but the hotel had no discernible character or charm and was clearly living off its ability to provide a back-up for fully-booked better-class hotels in Puno proper.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.6 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
0.4 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
2.0 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
8.6 mi away
Taypikala Lago
Taypikala Lago
#9 of 66 in Puno
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake

Property: Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake
Address: Avenida Chulluni 195 | Barrio Nueva Esperanza, Puno 00000, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Puno
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake Hotel Puno
Eco Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing