We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel far from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Puno
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
491 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Good hotel far from the city”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location is just bad. It's far from the city and the bad thing is that there is no communication with the city centre, so if you would like to have dinner outside, you are left with no choice but to have dinner at the hotel with a limited no of dishes. It's out in nowhere.
The hotel is very clean, rooms are huge with cosy beds, good toiletries, adequate lighting but sadly there is no tea/coffee in room. Charging points are plenty and comfortably located. The heating is plain inadequate for the room. Wifi in room is good.
Breakfast is excellent compared with the hotels of South American standards where they are from bad to worse. The front desk is very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_B_Maitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    195
    110
    23
    6
See reviews for
78
164
36
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
200 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was very nice and clean but it is far from town and overlooks a section of Lake Titicaca. Had a great nights sleep. Depends on what you are looking for, if you want more action closer to town you may want to stay in town or else you will need to rely on a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmnteddyLakeCity_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
299 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel itself is nice, but it is outside of town. So if you want to explore, you have to take a taxi. But because it is so far out, it was quiet. Dinner at the hotel was really the only option because it was so far out. The food was good enough. The service was terrible. It took 20 minutes just for someone to take our order and about an hour for our food to come.

We also did laundry here and it was much cheaper than the place we did laundry in Cusco but still pricey.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 333kmg333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The location so close to the lake was perfect for us since we were heading out onto the water the next day, but it is far from downtown if you want to explore that. Modern hotel, large rooms with very comfortable beds. Lovely, huge buffet breakfast. Dinner was below average, however.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelsonlizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel itself looks like an american Highschool (buildingvise), but the staff is very freindly, The food is absolutly OK, and they have Alapacs in the backyard.
Some distance from Puno city though, so use it for "sleep over" stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room to get good WIFI
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed here at the end of a long stay in Peru and needed to do laundry - being so far outside town leaves you with just the hotel choice and thought they were a bit pricey. Staff was friendly and helpful and room comfortable, but lack of ventilation in room [like most of Peru] takes away from higher rating. City of Puno was a disappointment, so the isolation of the Eco Inn could be a welcome respite for some, but we would have preferred to be closer to the action. restaurant was fine and view of captive Alpacas on site pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Eco Inn 3 times, coming and going from Lake Titicaca and Bolivia. We thought the staff were friendly, the rooms were spacious and comfortable and the food was great. We ate in the hotel for breakfasts and a few times for dinner. We loved watching the alpacas and sheep grazing while we ate our meals!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tangam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.6 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
2.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
2.0 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
8.6 mi away
Taypikala Lago
Taypikala Lago
#9 of 66 in Puno
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake

Property: Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake
Address: Avenida Chulluni 195 | Barrio Nueva Esperanza, Puno 00000, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Puno
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake Hotel Puno
Eco Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing