We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID THIS PROPERTY - STOLEN ITEMS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had TWO brand new football jerseys stolen from two separate rooms at this property on August 23rd. My sons wore the jerseys to the hotel on Aug 22nd, and they were left sitting on top of our luggage in rooms 101 & 105 the next morning when we left for a day on the lake. We returned that afternoon and were in our rooms all night. We packed and locked our bags early the next morning, searched the rooms (as we always do), then flew home to the states. When we unpacked that night, we realized the jerseys were not with us. We called the hotel immediately since we did not recall seeing the jerseys when we packed to leave. The manager said they were not in their Lost & Found and suggested we check our bags! They were not helpful at all and said the cleaning staff had been employed for awhile without complaint. They basically brushed us off. Since then, we've had numerous emails with Debora Delgado, the ironically titled corporate "Customer Satisfaction" manager. Ms. Delgado essentially blamed us, told us we could not prove they were stolen, claimed I hadn't given enough "substantial or sufficient information" and said there was a safe in the room for valuables. Ha! She has not once apologized, never told us if she investigated and did not offer to compensate us for our loss. I've asked Ms. Delgado to explain how the jerseys disappeared on that given Friday while we were out of our room, but she cannot.

We spent a long time selecting these jerseys in Cusco the day before and our boys were excited to wear them. Needless to say, they are very disappointed and know stealing is just plain wrong.

I have never had an item stolen from a hotel room and I am NOT satisfied with how this company has handled our situation. I've given them many chances to make this right, but they have not.There are many other lovely places to stay in Peru, and I would AVOID all Casa Andina properties since they cannot be trusted and do not value their customers in any way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JenG1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are sorry that you have not felt our answer sufficient. Please note that you reported the missing objects after you left our premises, making it a delicate situation to start with. On the opportunities we had to exchange e-mails with you, we have explained not only our policies but also the internal investigation that was being held. As well, we have been in communication with your travel agency in Peru, who also know what we have done and finally agreed with us on the position we took.

The important issue here is not about the money to be reimbursed but to be clear about whether an incorrect action was committed at the hotel. The evidence is gathered in the hotel with the input of the information our guest provides and we did not find evidence that could corroborate that a theft took place. In the past, we have had cases that guests have found or left objects in places outside the hotel and others in which staff members have reported finding valuable items after guests checking out. For this reason, we take every single case pretty seriously as we believe we have done on yours as well. As we told you, we are sorry for not being able to provide the solution you feel is fair and we respect the actions you wish to undertake, such as posting this review.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We upgraded to a lake facing room for an extra £30 a night. The alternative would have been depressing.

Internet and WiFi available. Breakfast choice was superb.

Slight downside is 10 mins by taxi to town (7 sols each way) and wouldn't want to risk cab back at night.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We got an amazing deal by booking early through hotels.com. The location is beautiful - the view of the lake is wonderful. You can watch animals grazing from your balcony or the patio. It's easy to get into the city for shopping, food, and nightlife. The room was lovely and kept very clean. We got bottled water everyday along with fresh towels etc. We had hot tea and coffee in the room. Breakfast was delicious and complimentary! I would highly recommend this quiet oasis when visiting Puno.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyvoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great view from lakefront room #226,at end of the hall,so quiet and private.Food ...breakfast and dinner...was very good,as was service.Helpful front desk and bell staff,booked good Uros and Taquile trip on high speed boat,complete with hotel transfers.Would recommend this property without hesitation.Be aware however.....the train (Andean Explorer from Cusco...a terrific trip!) does NOT stop here as tour books say.Apparently only the local train does,so we were surprised to have to find our own way (taxi) to the hotel from train station,when we arrived after dark.

Room Tip: When front desk told me "you've got the best room in the hotel",I was surprised...and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigEinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The location right on the lake was great. The room was lovely and exactly what you would expect from a higher end hotel. The restaurant and bar had lots of variety and high quality food. The only complaint would be that the wi-fi was slow and not even available in the rooms. I think most people would expect good quality wi-fi these days. Especially when there are so many tourists from abroad who would like to use wi-fi and avoid expensive roaming charges.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank lalabeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Super location, right on the lake, well away from the noise and bustle of downtown Puno. Excellent customer service and all members of the staff went out of their way to satisfy any request immediately. Excellent restaurant and menu, and tapas as the bar in the evenings. Probably the only downside is that the walls are a little thin. When we were the first ones up in the morning, this wasn’t a problem, but on our one morning to sleep in, the neighbors on either side were a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Must be on the lake side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

A comfortable hotel with friendly staff and spacious restaurant. The rooms facing the rear of the hotel (road frontage) are not so good, as it gets rather noisy with vehicle traffic from early morning. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate, and the view from the main deck across the lake to Puno city (particularly at night) is beautiful.
It is worth noting that this hotel is not in the centre of town, so if you want dinner at anywhere other than the hotel, then a taxi is needed. There are some mean street dogs between the hotel and the town centre...walk at your peril!

Room Tip: Try to request a room on the lake side rather than the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
0.4 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
2.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
2.5 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 64 in Puno
422 reviews
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#12 of 64 in Puno
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Puno

Address: Av. Sesqui Centenario 1970, Puno 21001, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Puno)
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Business Hotel in Puno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range: £69 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Puno 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Premium Puno is located on the shores of Lake Titicaca, the highest navigable lake in the world, and offers its visitors spectacular views and a wide variety of services in order to make their trip an unforgettable experience. The hotel has 45 - 100% non-smoker comfortable Superior rooms on two floors and a Suite. Some rooms offer a breathtaking view of Lake Titicaca. All rooms are equiped with stove, safe deposit box, coffee kit, iron and hair dryer. Casa Andina Premium Puno features: Internet Center, Internet WiFi, ATM, laundry services and parking. After a long day of walking rest and relax in our Massage Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno Hotel Puno
Puno Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing