We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly staff”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was in Puno for two days with friends and our experience could not have been better.

The staff was incredibly friendly and was very keen in making our stay the best possible - the boat tour arranged at the last by the concierge to the floating islands is a must-see! Also, the restaurant has a great wine selection and the food is amazing!

We could not have chosen better. Totally worth the price!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannajardim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    393
    219
    49
    29
See reviews for
170
570
54
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

You wonder why?
My food and gals of wine in hotel restaurant was not good, probably I ordered wrong dish but there is a risk that other will have pure quality. There are no other food places in walking distance from the hotel. I had to change room, the window during pressure of wind opened several times and two people tried to fix it without success. The other room “with nice view” maybe had nice view but windows were so dirty that one could see … almost nothing! Location is such that you must stay within the hotel area. It’s OK if you don’t want be between local people. The worst hotel I got from my travel agent who designed 2 weeks stay for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysztof F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to get to know about your experience at our Private Collection Puno hotel.

We regret not being able to that we did not reach your expectations, and please, accept our apologiey for the discomfort created. We have shared your comments with our hotel manager, as well as with our food and beverage supervisor;, they are responsible ofwill be in charge of making sure that we improve the points that you have brought up to our attention.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

If you pay for a lake view try to get rooms 220-226 for the best views. We asked to be moved after the first night as we couldn't see the lake from 104. Nice rooms, either queen or 2 x double beds. Good restaurant but taxi downtown is only S/ 10 each way. If your wifi doesn't work insist on a router in your room. Own pier to catch your boat for lake tours. Good breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dizlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Comfortable accommodation in Puno at lakeside is difficult. However, this place offers good and quite rooms (upstairs) with decent beds and lake view. Bathrooms need a makeover: our sinks didn't work. Breakfast is great. Service very slow.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jasper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We (married couple in our early 60s) stayed here for two nights as a base for our visit to Lake Titicaca. This hotel is located on the shore of the lake with great views, and since it's a couple of miles out of the city it's very quiet. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient, and our room was spacious and well maintained. Our room rate included a buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant and (because there don't appear to be any nearby restaurants) we also ate dinner there both nights; all of our meals were very good. Wi-Fi is free and worked well in the public areas, though somewhat sporadically in our room. I'm unable to comment on parking since our tour package included a private guide and van.

During our stay in Peru we stayed at three of the Casa Andina Private Collection properties, and while each was unique to the city it was located in, they were all of consistently high quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engineer_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Casa Andina Private Collection hotel in Puno. This hotel is located out of the hustle and bustle of Puno on the shores of Lake Titicaca. Our triple room was large and clean and we each had our own queen size beds. The complimentary breakfast was very good and dinner in the restaurant at night was excellent. The people staffing the front desk and the bellhops were friendly and helpful. There is a little area by the restaurant where you can buy souvenirs. On the morning before we checked out I walked down the "dock" that is located behind the hotel and enjoyed watching a variety of birds that live on the waters edge of Lake Titicaca. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RYJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
187 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nice hotel with an ideal position by the lake. The scenic train runs just under its windows! Pier across part of the lake to embark for a boat cruise on the lake, to the lovely Titino island made of straw! Nice dining room with lots of windows on the lake. Fine food, with fish from the lake. The rooms are nice, however a minibar could be useful. Service quality (especially at the reception and for breakfast) is not completely up to the usual Casa Andina Private Collection standards, but no serious problem. Fine little shop selling souvenirs next to the dining room. No elevator, but the building is not too high. Many people, including several groups.

Room Tip: Lake view of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strechParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.4 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
2.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#14 of 67 in Puno
388 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Puno

Property: Casa Andina Premium Puno
Address: Av. Sesqui Centenario 1970, Puno 21001, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Puno)
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Business Hotel in Puno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Puno 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Premium Puno is located on the shores of Lake Titicaca, the highest navigable lake in the world, and offers its visitors spectacular views and a wide variety of services in order to make their trip an unforgettable experience. The hotel has 45 - 100% non-smoker comfortable Superior rooms on two floors and a Suite. Some rooms offer a breathtaking view of Lake Titicaca. All rooms are equiped with stove, safe deposit box, coffee kit, iron and hair dryer. Casa Andina Premium Puno features: Internet Center, Internet WiFi, ATM, laundry services and parking. After a long day of walking rest and relax in our Massage Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno Hotel Puno
Puno Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing