We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Puno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Puno
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Puno”
Reviewed 30 July 2007

I spent two nights at the Casa Andina Private Collection, and it lived up to the hype. My room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, with a deck and a view of the lake. The bathroom was modern and there was plenty of hot water (not always the case, even in nice hotels in Peru). The restaurant was very good and the complimentary breakfast was the best I had during my trip...an enormous spread of really wonderful food. The service was attentive and I had no problems whatsoever. My one tiny complaint was that I had the hotel arrange a taxi to the airport and paid the fare at check-out, but when I arrived at the airport the driver said he hadn't been paid and I had to pay him directly. This had happened to me in Peru before, so I knew it was a scam, and I simply showed him my reciept and told him he could get his money from the hotel. It's not Casa Andina's fault, of course, but perhaps they should make a point of paying the taxi drivers in front of the customers, so there is no potential for confusion over whether the fare is prepaid or not. Otherwise, a great experience and a highly reccomended hotel!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable and modern rooms and an excellent restaurant with great views.
  • Disliked — It was far from town, so you were kind of stuck on the hotel grounds.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank KEB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    416
    226
    55
    29
See reviews for
188
596
56
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2007

I guess that all arriving in Puno after the 10h train ride from Cuzco are quite tired and looking forward to a decent shower, a nice dinner and a heated room. You will get all this at Casa Andina! Compared to European standards it is a 3 star hotel with some 4 star features, such as the room safe (ask for a key at the reception). Rooms are ok with electrical heating - ask for a room to the lake side to enjoy the views over the bay of Puno. The hotel is about 5-10 min outside of Puno and taxis are cheap. Staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. In all Casa Andina hotels internet is free - ask at the reception for vouchers. There was a wireless network in the public spaces and a broadband cable in the room. Returning the next day from a boat tour on Lake Titicaca we were dropped off directly at the hotel pier - a nice surprise that saves the taxi back from the harbor. Would definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Liked — Free internet if you have your own laptop!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hbdutytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2007

After a tour through Colombia we decided to come to Peru and boy was that a good decition. Casa Andina was the perfect spot. The hotel has a great staff and they are allways wanting to make you feel special. The concierge was stupendous. The guy knew where all the hot places were and even arranged for us to have a tour of the city with the Hotel driver at no extra cost.

The hotel's room are very comfortable and the sheets are very nice too. If you are a cigar fanatic like I am, they have Cigars available for sale. I had some good Montecristo's after dinner in the property.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilosamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2007

We stayed three nights in a spacious and comfortable double (actually two double beds) room. The room was cosy (important here because it gets cold at night), very clean with a modern bathroom with plenty of hot water (actually the shower pressure could not be changed so it was always on full!). Free safe in the room. We had a great view of Lake Titicaca from our room (see photos). The hotel is on the shores of Lake Titicaca on the very edge of Puno city, about 4km from the centre of town (Plaza de Armas). Taxi into town costs about 6 nuevo soles.

Free internet for 30 mins each day. Lovely lobby and nice bar (if comparatively pricey).

Restaurant very good. Good place to try the guinea pig as it is a bit toned down for westerners. It comes in joints rather than spreadeagled on the plate. Nevertheless I still found it a bit too rich for my taste. Great buffet breakfast as we found all over the place in Peru - the fresh tropical fruit is good as are the homemade biscuits and cakes.

We did a few trips with good local operator "Kontiki". Floating Uros islands & Taquile Island, Puno market and nearby Chimu and Chucuito villages, and our transfer back to Juliaca airport via the beautiful archealogical site of Sillustani. All trips interesting in their own ways.

In Puno I would recommend "Le Gourmet Gaston" at 775 Calle Lima, just off Plaza de Armas for great andean food. We went at lunchtime and the place was full of smart locals eating there. I would also recommend the Dreyer museum where the somewhat pricey admission fee includes a very good personal guided tour of the exhibits which include a fabulous golden treasure hoard from Sillustani discovered in the mid 70s.

From the hotel it's a five minute leisurely walk in the direction of Puno to the lovingly rescued "Yavari", an antique ship which you can visit in the grounds of the Sonesta Posada hotel. Admission and a guided tour is free but visitors are encouraged to leave a donation towards maintenance and ongoing work on the vessel.

  • Liked — Views, high standard of accommodation and food
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank JPR_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.4 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
2.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#9 of 65 in Puno
512 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Puno

Property: Casa Andina Premium Puno
Address: Av. Sesqui Centenario 1970, Puno 21001, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Puno)
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Business Hotel in Puno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Puno 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Premium Puno is located on the shores of Lake Titicaca, the highest navigable lake in the world, and offers its visitors spectacular views and a wide variety of services in order to make their trip an unforgettable experience. The hotel has 45 - 100% non-smoker comfortable Superior rooms on two floors and a Suite. Some rooms offer a breathtaking view of Lake Titicaca. All rooms are equiped with stove, safe deposit box, coffee kit, iron and hair dryer. Casa Andina Premium Puno features: Internet Center, Internet WiFi, ATM, laundry services and parking. After a long day of walking rest and relax in our Massage Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno Hotel Puno
Puno Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing