We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place”
Review of Joya del Titicaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Joya del Titicaca
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Puno
versalles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute place”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Cute place, friendly helpful reception, wonderful view from the enclosed breakfast area . The rooms are towards the medium _ size, we were away from the street and it was very quiet so I guess request one of those. The roomheaters are big and really put off some heat, it was so nice. the pedestrian street 2blks to the Plaza. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    25
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
9
36
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York Mills, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

its a excellent hotel because they have confottable rooms also they have free internet and wifi the breakfast is good and they have hot water all the day

private bathrooms and you can enter to the hotel until ten pm but if you want to arrive more to the hotell you can call bby cell phone to the recepcionisst

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puno, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Very nice hotel with excelent service Clean rooms and good breakfast Good restaurants nearby Close to the centre

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bema1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Very, very basic hotel, nothing is clean there. The reception is horrible, the room is big enough, but apart from the bed linen the rest in the room was dirty. View on the demolished houses accross the street. The breakfast - also very basic - is served on the 5th floor - no info where the dining room is so we realised only after going down and up again. Staff is not unfriendly but that cannot compensate for everything else that is simply bad. Avoid if you can!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimitrije56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puno hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife n I stayed here for 2 nights n found it was well priced n situated n the manager was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2011

the trip to Puno was good with tourism stops, arriving at the bus terminal and a person recommended titicaca jewel hotel, we paid $ 25 a night but was not good, there is much dirty permanent staff, the old man with the baby is a far cry,
in the waiting room has a kind of store, everything smells bad stand a hostel for tourist class D, breakfast is the norm for the top floor of the building on personal care is not good in the kitchen is clutter and dirty, for income the hotel is very dark.
We changed the hotel for $ 25 square everything clean
No child has permanent staff in uniform is a formal hotel.

Back in Arequipa is the crus of the southern good afternoon
For good food on the balcony puno oscar with dance area
The tours purchased at the port was very bad
To sleep is good square
Local drinking there alongside the Main Square.

Room Tip: in plaza mayor good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eltronmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ry, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We stayed four families with children between 7 and 13 years. Puno is cold and so is the hotel. Breakfast room and the room with PC for internet access is very cold.
Possible to have electrical heater in the room.
Rooms against west is warmer than the others.

Next time in Puno I would choose a better standard (warmer) hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteenDamJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 66 in Puno
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Totorani Inn
Totorani Inn
#29 of 66 in Puno
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Puno
Hotel Hacienda Puno
#9 of 66 in Puno
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 66 in Puno
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
El Manzano Lodge
El Manzano Lodge
#13 of 67 in Puno
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joya del Titicaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joya del Titicaca

Property: Joya del Titicaca
Address: Jr. Arequipa N.- 522, Puno Pun01, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Joya del Titicaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing