We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful accommodation”
Review of Inka's Rest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inka's Rest
Ranked #6 of 74 Puno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

wonderful accommodation
very nice, clean, nice people, it was like home, good breakfast, hot water, Gilda the owner the best friendly.
Richard gave us the best options, all are cheap trips Titicaca.
We arrived at 12pm they were greeted with much love, helped us in everything., Thanks

Room Tip: everything is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We slept to Inka's Rest three times - everytime we were in Puno. The rooms are nice and clean, the location is very convenient and breakfasts tasty, you can also drink as much tea as you want, this really helps to tackle the altitude. The staff was always very helpful and we received all the informations we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Hi. We stayed here on and off for a few nights. Initially we were given a really awful room which smelt bad. When we asked for another room the owner was apologetic and helpful and gave us a much better room. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good. Wifi is available. Don't get room 304.

Room Tip: Don't get room 304. Room 303 is good also 302. This is if you are staying in a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmiatae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We traveled from Cusco to Puno and stayed overnight at Inka's Rest before spending the day on Lake Titicaca. Gilda, the owner, answered each email promptly and helped us with bus rides, boat rides, and in Puno. The room was spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and the hostel has different living rooms to relax in. Choosing Inka's Rest was a great choice and we'd choose it again if we go back to Puno.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryon_butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

we stayed for two nights in a private room with shared bathroom and living room. one night the other room we were sharing these with was empty so we had them to ourselves which was good.
the room was comfortable and spacious enough although a bit cold. the living room had a tv, couch and heater which the owner fixed for us when we couldn't get it to work. the bathroom was without water on one night but we could use a communal bathroom with hot water.
we cooked both nights and the kitchen was well kitted out.
we visited the islands overnight and were able to leave our backpacks and then spend a few hours in the living rm on our return when waiting for our bus.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating and were happy to book taxis for us etc and receive bus tickets whilst we were on the island.
overall i would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I'll never forget how hospitable and helpful the owner, Alfredo was to me. One of those people who you'll never forget. He really couldn't do enough to help and really took pride in his hostel. The communal area was great, a big TV, lots of films and everyone who stayed here was so nice (granted that may have been luck!). The kitchen was really clean and spacious and they served a really good breakfast. You can also book really reasonable trips to Lake Titicaca here-again, Alfredo was really helpful with this. This hostel was recommended to me and I recommend it to you!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archie_lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

i would love to give this a 4 as the guy working here was very friendly even though he couldnt really speak english and us spanish he made us feel at home. the cons about staying here was the cleanliness- the bathroom tiolet was forever blocking in which i walked in to a digusting smell as the person before couldnt flush, never could I so i chose the go at a nearby cafe instead, the kitchen was really flithy and where we had a free breakfast downstairs that always was not very clean. cleanliness is so easy to keep on top of and probably the most important thing when running a hostel. also i thought it was slightly expensive 53 sol for room with no bathrom and no plugs so i could not charge my camera or phone. highly annoying as we were due to go to the lake the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.3 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 64 in Puno
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 64 in Puno
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camino Real Turistico
1.3 mi away
Pacha Confort
Pacha Confort
#2 of 74 in Puno
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huaytusive Inn
Huaytusive Inn
#7 of 74 in Puno
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inka's Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inka's Rest

Address: Pasaje San Carlos No 158, Puno 51, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Puno
Price Range: £11 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inka's Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing