We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place to stay in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Plaza Hotel Puno
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Reviewed 11 April 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 2 days and it was just amazing ,the quality of service was incredible and the entire staff treated us like family they were so nice and courteous. the food was delicious and the entire place was extremely clean and well organized. I am so glad the we decided to stay at this amazing place, I have to say that we made the right decision and I would recommend everyone to come to this incredible place and try it because I am sure you are going to love it just like we did. I want to say thanks to the entire crew and specially to management for being so kind and respectful. I am looking forward to staying at this hotel once again in the future.

Room Tip: The only advise that I could give is just to come and try one of this rooms they are just amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AsraelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Excellent location as the hotel is located just next to the main plaza. Staff speaks good English and very attentive. Quite many restaurants and money exchange store nearby the hotel. Room is large but can improve a bit on the cleaniness of pillow covers and towels. Also, there's no hair dryer.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Regqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Puno. The Sol Plaza was perfect. We went to Peru to celebrate our anniversary. Sol Plaza had a wonderful room overlooking the cathedral at Plaza de Armas and even had a bottle of champagne, two glasses, and beautiful rose petals all over our bed in the shape of a heart and a gorgeous rose arrangement.

The breakfast buffet was spectacular, very comfortable beds, hot water showers, and very close to walk to town and all of the sites are nearby. We flew into Arequipa and the hotel picked us up. We took a tour of Lake Titicaca and the floating islands of Uros and Taquile Island. We then flew out of Arequipa to Lima.

The staff was spectacular and so helpful.

We highly recommend this property!

Cheers,
The Harris' : )

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The hotel is located in the centre of Puno near to Plaza des Armas.The room was large, clean, with soft bed clothing and there was a small electric stove. The hotel has the elevator, in the reception we can always drink an hot cup of tea or mate de coca and the breakfast was good. Nice staff: the girl at the reception spoke English and she help us to book the tour of the islands of the Titicaca Lake and the Sillustani tombs. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cristina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

This beautiful hotel in Puno is very close to Plaza de Armas and to the main turistic street. The hall is cute and you can drink cafe and mate for free everytime you want. Rooms are comfortable and clean, bathroom too. Greatest breakfast in Peru'. Wi-fi is avaible and fast.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvaG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

We would highly recommend this hotel where we stayed very happily for three nights. This stuff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Always very friendly.

The included breakfast was delicious. The room and bathroom were very very spacious.

Excellent location for exploring busy Puno and for taking tours.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Billx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed at the Sol Plaza before and after a trip to Lake Titicaca, and it was perfect. Good rooms, nice breakfast, complimentary WiFi and friendly staff. Don't expect anything amazing, but it is a well run and friendly city hotel. Very close to a square with restaurants.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank TheWombatTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#16 of 65 in Puno
432 reviews
0 mi away
Casona Plaza Hotel
Casona Plaza Hotel
#22 of 65 in Puno
452 reviews
2.4 mi away
XIMA Puno Hotel
XIMA Puno Hotel
#18 of 65 in Puno
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Qelqatani Hotel
Qelqatani Hotel
#21 of 65 in Puno
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Plaza Hotel Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Plaza Hotel Puno

Address: Jr. Puno 307, Puno 51, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Price Range: £32 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Plaza Hotel Puno 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Plaza Puno hotel, is a comfortable, modern and beautiful hotel, category 3 stars, is located in the historic center of the city, a few steps from the main square, very close to museums, banks, businesses, ATMs, pharmacies, exchange houses, restaurants, bars and others. Enjoy the splendor and beauty of the majestic TITICACA Lake, from Sol Plaza Puno hotel, we invite you to enjoy an atmosphere of peace, tranquility, comfort and security, for a pleasant rest created especially for you and make your stay a pleasantly memorable experience. We have 44 modern, spacious, comfortable and properly equipped rooms, distributed in 5 levels, with safety boxes, hair dryers, high speed fiber optic internet, frigobars, cable TV, buffet breakfast included. We also have an elevator to move easily through the hotel facilities, laundry service, oxygen, tourist information, medical attention, tour service, transfers from the airport, bus station and trains to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Plaza Hotel Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing