We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, phenomenal shower”
Review of Royal Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Inn Hotel
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite for the two nights we stayed here. While the decor is decidedly last century, it seems to suit the location.

The suite had a wonderful bathroom, with twin sinks, a full length glass window and a walk-in automatic shower/bath/jacuzzi/stream room with a computer voice out of Hollywood. It also had a gigantic superking bed and two sofas!

The hotel restaurant was very good with generous portions and a reliable waiter.

Room Tip: Go for the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruceboughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

This was a local standard 4 star Hotel. The hotel was less than half of block from the main square. The rooms were clean and there was plenty of room to move around. The bathrooms were big and the shower was nice with plenty of hot water. The rooms had no A/C but there was no need for it. They did have a heater close to the window for the cold mornings. There was free wi-fi and they also had a computer in the hallway on all floors. The staff was nice and courteous. I had them do some dry cleaning for me which was done the same day for about $4.00 dollars. The bar was nice and breakfast was pretty good.

Room Tip: The back rooms are quieter and try to say above the floor 4th. Keep in mind that the hotel is locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue4140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel in Puno and found it to be lovely in every way. The room was large and clean, the lobby welcoming and the staff very helpful. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and there was a particularly engaging waiter who wanted to improve his English and asked that we write the names of items on the table. We also took advantage of the oxygen offered at the front desk when the altitude began to bother us. The wood stoves in the lobby and the restaurant were especially welcome. The location was also great because it was just off the plaza and close to the pedestrian-only street where there were lots of shops, restaurants and banks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13bato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here as part of the "Gate1 affordable Peru" tour. There is nothing second rate about this property. It is decorated in a funky Art Deco - Andean motif. The food was excellent and the service superb. And when the blackout hit their backup generator kicked in. Moreover they have soapstone fireplaces throughout the lobby. We stayed nice & warm throughout our stay. Oxygen is available upon request. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Located just of the city square and close to "restaurant row" this hotel worked well. The rooms were clean, The free Wi-Fi in the room worked well. The staff were courteous and the included breakfast was fine. No complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWB422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A charming hotel. Clean, comfortable and friendly. I felt this was a little jewel hidden down a dirty side street less than a block from the cathedral and park. I don't think there a many hotels in Puno but this hotel could hold it's own anywhere. My room was quiet and the breakfast was plentiful and very adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I came here after my stay in the Colca Canyon, and was thrilled by the luxury of this hotel. The lobby is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen, the rooms were big and stylish with a whirlpool bathtub, just what I needed at that time. The breakfast was awesome, with a wide variety of choices. Every floor had a computer with kinda fast internet access. Location I don’t know as I did not travel into town that night (I arrived late and was traveling solo). I stayed for two nights and this hotel was one of the best I had on my Peru trip, very recommendable. The only little disadvantage was that I had no view from my window, it seemed to point into some yard or something, but as I only spent the evening/night here it was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RippinKittin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 64 in Puno
564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 64 in Puno
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
0.1 mi away
Casona Plaza Hotel
Casona Plaza Hotel
#22 of 64 in Puno
440 reviews
2.5 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Hotel

Address: Ayachucho 438, Puno 5151, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puno
#12 Business Hotel in Puno
Price Range: £56 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Royal Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Puno
Royal Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing