We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wow!”
Review of Titilaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Titilaka
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. After a day long Andean Explorer adventure (great fun) we were met at the train station. We had to pay for a later trip with Edgar adventures (not recommended) and the staff took us to the shop and waited with us.

After an hour's drive from Puno we got to the hotel in the dark, it was 19:30 by then. We checked in freshened up and had dinner.

The food was excellent!!! We had never stayed in an all inclusive together, if you ever do, this is the way to go.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner all a la carte and of superb quality.

The staff was very good. We took a tour to Taquille island, which was very good.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marnix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Titilaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

I hesitated booking this hotel because of its distance from Puno, floating islands etc. But in reality it is not far and worth the minor additional travel (all covered by the hotel). You feel cocooned and cosseted. The rooms are beautiful. So are the surrounds. And the food is excellent.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank teenbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Arriving in Puno after a long trip on the Andean Explorer my husband and I were cursing our travel agent for booking a hotel so far out of town and from the floating islands. We mused over the fact that we would have been better somewhere closer. However after spending time in this fabulous hotel we would do it all over again. So what was so good? The location on the edge of the lake, the wall of glass which provided a view of the lake, the beautiful decor, sitting around the outdoor fire wine in hand watching the sunset, good food, comfortable bed and our wonderful guide Julio. Julio was informative and funny, all you could ask for in a guide. The hotel has an agreement with the local community and uses local produce and trains local staff, so as well as a luxury experience you are helping the community.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pammelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

It is quite a long ways from Puno, but what a place! The check in was so relaxing. Our room was beautiful. Celia was very sweet and made sure we were looked after. Our guide, Adrian, took us on a couple of nice tours. He was very attentive to us. We got room only and did not sign up for the activity package and I think this was fine. We had previously seen Uros and Taquile. So, we took the bike ride and canoe rides which were wonderful. The restaurant was delicious although the Trout was a bit overcooked. Overall, it was a bargain considering all that we got. We stayed 2 nights but I wish we had stayed for one more. There is a lot to do here and you will not be bored.The countryside is beautiful. Sunsets were beautiful. I don't think you have to sign up for the full activity package. Don't be discouraged by the price. When you include food and the included activities, it is a bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyemdatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing T, Director Comercial at Titilaka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had 3 nights at Titilaka. Beautiful location on the lake. We loved the interior decor and floor to ceiling glass gave wonderful views of the lake.
We did some half day walks as we were acclimatised to the high altitude having been even higher in Bolivia.
We sat round an outdoor fire drinking sparkling wine and watching the sun set 2 of the 3 evenings.
Food was good and plentiful. Wines were excellent as well as the Pisco Sour!
Lovely, attentive staff.
I could not fault this stay and would return again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreatmentRooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jav_bm, Director of Sales at Titilaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Despite a rather mediocre 10hr "luxury" train journey on Peru Rail (if you want to travel by rail in Peru try the Hiram Bingham service to Machu Picchu). Then a further hour by road, we arrived at Titilaka at 9pm. We were warmly greeted, advised that we could have dinner in the restaurant up until 10pm, or if weary, full al a carte in our room.

Fabulous location and wonderful gentle staff, with great tours, especially the floating islands. Try and get Adrian the tour guide, lovely guy and very knowledgable.

Room Tip: Dawn room. Looking over the lake, as you can see the sunset from the restaurant, bar or deck. If you...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmwellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jav_bm, Director of Sales at Titilaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Spoiled my vacation last minute and extremely poor customer service! Had reserved a room well in advance (4 months) and due to confusion in price was told you can have refund few days before check in. Ms. Olga at sales does not and I mean does not want to budge. Do not care who you are attitude.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
8  Thank raj g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
18.2 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
20.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
19.0 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#10 of 64 in Puno
513 reviews
18.5 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
20.4 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titilaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titilaka

Address: Lake Titicaca, Puno, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puno
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puno
Price Range: £725 - £1,680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Titilaka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infinite skies, snowcapped peaks and limitless shimmering waters will be your companions at this luxury lodge on a remote, private peninsula on the shores of Lake Titicaca. All 18 rooms look out on to the mystical Andean lake, birthplace of the fabled Inca Empire and still home to some of Peru’s farthest-flung communities, many of whom benefit from our operations. Responsible, sustainable development is at the heart of Titilaka’s philosophy; more than 90% of staff are locals and we source food locally as much as possible, while our business model focuses on conserving Andean traditions. Sunsets and the star-speckled night sky here are once-in-a-lifetime experiences. Daytime activities range from exploring Inca and pre-Inca ruins, to visiting the floating reed islands of the Uros people, to leisurely hiking or biking through stunning Andean scenery. The lodge has a sophisticated modern touch and, with its sensational Peruvian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Titilaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titilaka Hotel Puno
Titilaka Resort All Inclusive Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing