We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Titilaka(Puno)
US$1,803
US$1,323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
153
200
68
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
200
68
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationplaza de armasnice roomroom facingone nightcomfortable bedsbig bathroomhot waterhotel is cleana great stayrestaurants and shopsrecommend this hotelenjoyed our staywalking distancetwo nightscoca tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is no fancy, but it is very well located, has very helpful staff and the breakfast was great. Good value. The bed was very, very comfortable. The front desk help me with checking in for my next day flight, they call my next hotel and helped me arrange transportation in Cusco, they also coordinated my taxi for the next day. It's comfortable enough. Great beds...I need to stress this, since this seems to be not the norm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfuste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mcfuste

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed our beds.
All our beds are similar!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is situated on the plaza armas in the heart of Puno.
Rooms were clean, only we got a room with a window in the ventilation channel of the hotel / restaurant so we had no fresh air.
Breakfast was good, enough to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPHOTELES, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Pieg

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas with other travelers. We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Kind Regards,
Manuel Palacios
Product Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Safety deposit boxes not working and front office staff blamed us and did not accept responsibility an apology would have been nice. We stayed at sister hotel in sacred valley and had wonderful experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yanet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPHOTELES, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Yanet

It is very clear that the damage can make a false report to a Hotel.

We are very sorry you lost your Ipad but we can assure you it was not inside our Hotel. And we've never had any theft in our facilities as can be corroborated in tripadvisor.

We clarify that the safes are working perfectly and even have instructions in 3 languages​​, if still had any doubt gladly our maintenance staff would have been glad to help.

We greatly appreciate the recommendation of our Hotel Hacienda del Valle and we will send you feedback, which motivates us to continue working in order to provide better service every day.

Best regards,

Manuel Palacios
Product Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is very near the main square and street of Puno.
Our room was big and clean, with a private bathroom.
The huge window with very thin glass let the noise from the street in, but it was just a minor inconvenience.

Breakfast was satisfactory, with a good choice of foods and beverages.

The view from the restaurant on the top floor is wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Akhal,,

Thank you for your comments.
We hope see you again in Peru and our hotels.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

hotel is located one street from the main square, so location is excellent. shops and restaurants are close by, to the lake it is only a 10 minute drive. breakfast room was completly full as soon as breakfast started as all groups had the same pickup time in the morning,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vienna1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Vienna
Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews