We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 visits of 4 chances GREAT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Trujillo Gourmet

Fiesta Trujillo Gourmet
Ranked #13 of 240 Restaurants in Trujillo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lima
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“3 visits of 4 chances GREAT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Grouper brasa ceviche was amazing. The "apatadito" (duck) was spectacular and "mojadito" (seafood) was great, too. There is a ceviche mix that I don't recommend, its selfservice and few portions for that price, deserts where poor. Gourmet grouper looked really good but didnt try.

Helpful?
Thank Enzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
78 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Fiesta to the palate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I loved Fiesta Gourmet since i tried the first time in Miraflores-Lima. I couldn't believe how a regional taste be tranformed to a gourmet taste without losing the original regional taste, really surprising!! We were in a summer family trip in the northern of Peru, and of course it was a "must" to visit the 2 Fiestas. We stopped in the one of Trujillo, fortunately we found the desired "arroz con Pato" (Duck with cilantro rice) that for me is the best "arroz con Pato" in Peru. The dish is served on the original clay cooking pot, in order that it can keep warm. It smells so good, and the taste is worthy of gods. The drinks are also good, the service is very attentive and cooperative.
Totally recomendable! Try to go as well to the one located in Chiclayo, the original one where the story began :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinkittyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food but too dark inndoors lighting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The food was amazing even though the highly prices it was a nice experience to have lunch here.We sat at the terrace that it was a little bit rustic but it was ok due to the heat of the northern peruvian summer. The service was excelent, the waiter was there all the time in order to explain us about the food and to get our orders. I really recommend a trip to this restaurant for lunch. Try the tortilla de raya and the dessert volcan de chocolate. You wont regreat it!
They also serve dinner but the area is not very good to go there when it is dark.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Simply Spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Easily the best "elevated" Peruvian cooking we've tried anywhere, including all the big name guys - then again, chef Hector Solis is pretty well known too, at least in the foodie world. Beautiful room, amazing service, and absolutely stunning food - each dish better than the previous one, and all, in their own way, simple. This isn't a place for the new wave of Peruvian fusion dishes, but rather elegant and refined versions of traditional northern Peruvian cooking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank saltshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Three words: hot grilled ceviche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

From the minute we walked in Fiesta in Chiclayo my husband and I enjoyed our experience. The service was some of the most attentive, yet subtle, we've had while living in Peru. Definitely try the cebiche mero a la brasa, a hot ceviche served on a grilled corn husk. The fish was tender, sauce nicely citrus but not overwhelming, and the heat brought it all together. The side of yuca was nice to cut the sauce, too. Although an appetizer/entrada, it could also be a meal for one. We also shared the arroz con pato a la chiclaya, or duck with rice cooked the Chiclayo style. The green rice had been cooked in cilantro, and the bits at the bottom were deliberately burnt and slightly crusty, which is a holdover from the African slaves. Our waiter said the duck was for one, but it was more than enough for the two of us, especially after the ceviche. We sat in the back, a fresh-aired roofed terrace that abuts the open kitchen. This would be good restaurant for a couple, family (but not for young children), business or to enjoy a delicious meal solo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Trujillo Gourmet also viewed

Trujillo, La Libertad Region
Trujillo, La Libertad Region
 
Trujillo, La Libertad Region
Trujillo, La Libertad Region
 

Been to Fiesta Trujillo Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing