We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Chan Chan
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$121.27
More Info
from US$108.15
More Info
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveller rating
825
454
109
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
454
109
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road ancient city archaeological site wander around huge site sheer size guided tour open to the public pre columbian colonial tours northern peru machu picchu english speaking guide great guide adobe bricks huaca del sol palace
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Again, only a small area of the huge site was excavated but site was again very interesting to learn about and worth the trip.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Theodore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had heard not many people travel to the north of Peru. Why not?? We had the best time and did a loop for Cajamarca to Trujillo and Chan Chan was one of our last visits. Its a shame erosion has taken hold but what an awesome place. I loved it. They always say leave the best till last, well it was one of the most amazing places of the whole trip and who'd have thought that not as many people get to see it. A must see in Peru.

Date of experience: November 2012
1  Thank aaronbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stay just one day in Trujillo but it was amazing. Just a day tour to the Archaeological site of Huaca del Sol (Temple of the sun) and afternoon the Huaca Arco,Chan Chan, Huanchaco betch. Places full of history that with a best guide from a local agency was wonderful.

8° 6'36.07"S 79° 1'45.46"W

http://www.trujillodelperu.com/
25 $ / peson - That includes the transportation, tour guide, and tickets to the sites
Program
A.M. Huacas del Sol y la Luna, Museo Huacas de Moche.
P.M. Huaca Arco Iris, Museo de Sitio, Chan Chan , Huanchaco.

Date of experience: May 2013
3  Thank Klement A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed in Huanchaco which is a village on a beach. Travelled to Chan Chan and it was so interesting and a fabulous place to photograph. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Only drove past Trujillo, so cannot really comment, but despite its small size, Huanchaco is a pleasant place to stay to visit Chan Chan

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Lilly062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Trujillo is a friendly city, Chan Chan is great and interesting site, also visit Huaca de la Luna is very nice. My Cruise arrivo in Salaverry port where services take tours to visit these interesting archaeological complexes. Perumoche Tours is a travel agency and I took a very good.
I recommend you visit these archaeological complexes.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank Marrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews