We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location if passing through Trujillo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Trujillo
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Trujillo
Certificate of Excellence
Lima
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient location if passing through Trujillo”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is located on the outskirts of the city so if you are just passing through, this is ideal. Or, as we did, stay in the city on the way through and here on the way back to get a taste of both. It is a large property, large pool for families, spa with a small pool for adults and gym, large green area in the back if you don´t want to be in front of the pool. The standard rooms are spacious and comfortable, without the finer details of some hotels in bathroom or mini-bar. The mattress seemed to need replacing but was certainly ok for one night. The restaurant is large and nicely decorated; breakfast buffet was one of the best we had during our trip north from Lima. A good choice to stay in Trujillo.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back facing the garden are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    165
    25
    9
    2
See reviews for
89
84
18
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived a half hour after check in and we still had to sit around for another hour. The staff doesn't really speak any English so hopefully you will speak some Spanish. I was lucky because my wife was originally from Peru so I had a translator.
The room was nice and clean. The wifi was decent. The outdoor pool is nice but not heated. I was a little upset because we booked this hotel because it has an indoor pool. We have kids and when we tried to go in to the indoor pool we were informed it was only for adults. They should let you know that when you are booking the place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chadobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

For sure this is the hotel with better infrastructure in Trujillo but there are some pros & cons, I would consider before thinking coming back...

Pros:
Nice pool, amazing green area in the back, the restaurant and the bar are very good and food is not expensive. Rooms are ample enough and with the largest beds I've ever seen. Very clean, staff is amazing (but the main desk), taxis are always ready to serve you. The hotel has an amazing and relaxing garden with three friendly Alpacas

Cons:
Be sure that the air conditioning at your room works properly. Mine was just a fan. Bathroom has no exhaust fan, so be prepare to a quick shower or to a steam bath. The wireless internet has no signal in some rooms, so basically avoid rooms with view to the parking lot.
The two girls that work at the main desk do not help at all. Moreover, they are totally unfriendly. No solution offer for anything. Try to negotiate the room you will be, in advance. Once there, it is impossible to do so. Best is second floor with a pool view. After that, first floor, and any of the rooms with a garden view (in the back). Avoid the any room with parking lot view.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1971GGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taastrup, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Its a nice place with a nice location, but not many of the staff speaks english which i expect from the best hotel in Trujillo. The wifi was not good in my room, but the room it self was good. I like the restaurant, but the staff there is not always paying attention unfortunately. All in all, ok with a few flaws.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Set in gardens away from the bustle of Trujillo, this hotel was the ideal base for us to privately explore Huaca de la Luna, Chan Chan, Huanchaco Beach and the town's 17th Century colonial square. Our room for two nights was comfortable and clean with all the modern amenities. Not facing the pool we found the room very quiet. The only neighbours we heard or saw were birds and llamas. The restaurant is excellent from breakfast to the locally-inspired offerings at dinner. All staff are welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were more that satisfied, food, swimming pool, silence, rooms, all is excellent. You can choose the perfect silence if you take a room on a back garden, do not take room on ground floor in the left pavilion, everybody pass on your private terrace. The only bad moment is a distance from the beautiful town of Trujillo - 15 minutes in taxi - 4 Euros.

Room Tip: if you like the view on swimming pool , ask for that view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amoureux a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay here for three nights after doing a good amount if research and reading the numerous reviews. The place has recently been modernised and it's been done to a very high standard. The rooms are spacious, clean and with all modern amenities including a very large flat screen TV with cable. There was free wifi with a good signal throughout the hotel and there were three large screen Macs in reception that you could use also. The staff were generally very friendly and most at reception spoke good English. The taxi ride into the centre of town was between 5-6 Soles. It was definitely better staying here than anywhere around the centre. Breakfast was included and very good by Peruvian standards. There was variety also and the one time we had room service food, it was excellent and good value. The hotel also arranged free pick up and drop off at the airport .We would certainly stay here again and highly recommend it.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank One_c0untry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trujillo hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Trujillo
0.7 mi away
Due
Due
#2 of 37 in Trujillo
391 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Libertador Trujillo
Hotel Libertador Trujillo
#1 of 37 in Trujillo
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Gran Marques
Hotel El Gran Marques
#6 of 37 in Trujillo
157 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kallpa Classic Hotel
Kallpa Classic Hotel
#7 of 37 in Trujillo
91 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gran Bolivar Hotel
Gran Bolivar Hotel
#18 of 37 in Trujillo
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Trujillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Trujillo

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Trujillo
Address: Los Cocoteros 505 | Urb. El Golf, Trujillo TRUJ 01, Peru (Formerly Hotel Costa del Sol Trujillo)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > La Libertad Region > Trujillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Trujillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Trujillo 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wyndham Costa del Sol Trujillo hotel, superbly located in a tranquil neighborhood in one of Trujillo’s upscale residential areas. Our Trujillo hotel boasts easy access to incredible historic sites like Chan Chan, Huaca del Sol y de la Luna, several cathedrals and more, as well as the white sandy beaches and surf of Huanchaco. Fabulous Peruvian restaurants – renowned for the exquisite ceviche that is native to the region – fantastic shopping, and Captain FAP Carlos Martinez de Pinillos International Airport are also nearby – some just a short drive from our hotel – making our location that much more appealing. In addition to our covetable locale as the closest hotel to Trujillo attractions and Trujillo airport, our hotel also boasts marvelous on-site dining, contemporary meeting space to host conferences and events of all sorts – including weddings – and 120 spacious, elegantly appointed guestrooms. Add friendly, welcoming bi-lingual service and our bounty of services and amenities designed to serve both business and leisure travelers, and we are sure that when your travels bring you to The City of the Everlasting Spring, you will discover why our hotel continues to be the premier hotel of choice in Trujillo, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Trujillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel El

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing