We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Due

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Due
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Trujillo
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

A little way out of the centre (10 Soles in a taxi, 1.40 Soles in a collectivo, 1 Sole by bus) but worth it to get this standard of accommodation. No bakery etc around the hotel, but a petrol station 5 minutes walk away. We walked through the area at night with no issues, but wouldn't take a leisurely stroll around after dark.

We arrived really early after an overnight bus and were grateful to be allowed to check in early. There was a problem with hot water, but this was fixed when we got back that evening and we had no more issues with it.

There is building work starting at 8am most mornings, but it didn't bother us. Breakfast can be ordered for 5 Soles per person, but we didn't see this option until we were checking out. Junior Malca was excellent and extremely helpful, he also speaks a bit of English.

Book with the hotel directly (they have a website) as its cheaper than with booking.com etc. We opted to stay an extra night (having only booked one night), and were told by the manager the room was booked and we had to pay more for an upgrade. We did, but the room was empty as far as we know and showed available on booking sites.

Both rooms were great, wifi was ok, TV worked, bed was comfortable and fans were available. The shower situation is a little strange, we didn't mind it not being in a separate room, but there were no full screens around either, so the water went all over the floor and with no extractor fan the humidity and condensation in the room was not great.

The one room did have little ants in.

Overall great place and we would stay again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkladyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUE_Hotel, Gerente at Due, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huesped, muy agradecidos con sus excelentes comentarios sobre nuestros servicios. Indudablemente nuestra ubicación distante de la ciudad no es favorable para algunos, pero estamos contentos cuando los clientes nos premian con su preferencia.

Estamos a sus órdenes para atenderlos nuevamente cuando regresen a Trujillo.

Saludos cordiales

Mario Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    118
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
66
140
22
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
420 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This small boutique hotel is very new. Some work was still being completed during our stay which meant workmen commenced banging at 8am. But we weren't sleeping in anyway. We were out and about all day long. The hotel is ultra chic and modern in design. The floors are polished marble and our room (number 6) had an open plan walk-in shower with a steady supply of hot water. The room didn't have an outside window which made it a little stuffy but we got a fan and that helped keep the room cool. It is located in a residential neighborhood which felt relatively safe when walking into it from the main boulevard but it might be a little scary to get lost in. It is very close to the sea but quite some distance from the historical center. The manager is very friendly and understands a little English and was happy to allow us to store some meat and cheese in his fridge. There is no breakfast in the hotel and no cafe or bakery or coffee shop very close to step out to in the morning. Recommended.

Room Tip: Each room is different. Room 6 is described above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUE_Hotel, Gerente at Due, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Gregory, le estamos muy agradecidos por escribirnos acerca de su satisfacción durante su estadia.

Nuestro objetivo es hacer que cada cliente disfrute en nuestras instalaciones. Estamos muy felices de saber que ustedes nos encontraron muy serviciales y atentos a sus necesidades y requerimientos.

Las disculpas del caso ante las incomodidades en los procesos de construcción que son inevitables para mejorar nuestros servicios. Y es por ello hoy ya podemos brindarles nuestra atención con una cafetería moderna.

Una vez más, muchas gracias!

Mario Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I Loved staying in hotel Due.

After visiting some hostel it was a relieve to be in a clean hotel again. The room was good and it had a very nice bathroom.

The hotel owner was a very friendly man, we got even invited for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Niels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUE_Hotel, Gerente at Due, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Niels, muchísimas gracias por compartir sus gentiles comentarios sobre nuestro hotel y especialmente por destacar la invitacion a desayunar. Nuevamente, muchas gracias y esperamos recibirlos muy pronto para ofrecerles una renovada experiencia en esta, su casa.

Cordialmente

Mario Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Room was spotless and well furnished. Lovely towels and bed linen and a the massive bath in the room is a luxury. Staff were very keen to help and freindly.

Only bad point is that it's in a rough area and not one is want to walk around at night, nor would you need to as there's nothing within half an hours walk at least to go to. So whilst you get a total bargain staying here, movement round Trujillo is confined to taxis.

Stay here definitely,it's luxury at a tiny cost but be prepared to get ferried by taxis everywhere, guess its a small price to pay. Literally.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randygit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUE_Hotel, Gerente at Due, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huesped, muchas gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo para expresar sus comentarios sobre nuestros servicios. Sus comentarios nos comprometen a tomarlo como una gran oportunidad para revisar algunos temas que nos permita mejorar en los aspectos que usted amablemente ha mencionado.

Un saludo cordial

Mario Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trujillo hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Libertador Trujillo
Hotel Libertador Trujillo
#1 of 37 in Trujillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel El Gran Marques
Hotel El Gran Marques
#6 of 37 in Trujillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kallpa Classic Hotel
Kallpa Classic Hotel
#7 of 37 in Trujillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Trujillo
2.9 mi away
Hotel Torre Norte
Hotel Torre Norte
#5 of 37 in Trujillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.3 mi away
Media Luna Hotel
Media Luna Hotel
#31 of 37 in Trujillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Due? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Due

Property: Due
Address: Calle Sinchi Roca, 179 | at the back of Reniec on Av Larco, Trujillo 13009, Peru
Region: Peru > La Libertad Region > Trujillo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Trujillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Due 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have what you both wanted. Relax and take complete control in your hands. There is no limit to the comfort and peace you deserve. From custom lighting, to the exact extent of ventilation. Spacious, modern and very comfortable. This defines our rooms that have as their primary objective, to provide you the best accommodation in Trujillo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Due reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing