We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you bloomfield”
Review of Bloomfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bloomfield Hotel
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thank you bloomfield”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here 8th to 11th of august 2014 , we booked thru their website, The rates are worth their price. We arrived late at night around 10pm and the staff were all friendly and throughout the stay they were all helpful and smiling all the time.

Room - okay for the price
Toilet - normal
Breakfast - choose danggit and longganisa
Proximity:

Sm baguio - 3 mins walk
Baguio Cathedral - 5 mins walk
Pink Sisters and 50s diner - 12 mins walk
The hotel is near Session Road near upper and lower session road , you can walk to city market and burnham park

Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arcticmonkey_1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    110
    39
    16
    5
See reviews for
63
92
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tarlac, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is near SM. You will just cross the road and there you go. It's perfect for travelers who are on the go and who love to go out since it's in the heart of the city. The staff is kind and welcoming. Though they do not offer buffet for breakfast, the meal is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Everytime when we are in Baguio, I always booked this hotel. I love this hotel because the location is great. It's accessible to almost everything and just a few minutes away from SM.
The room is clean, the bed are comfy, flat screen tv, hot and cold shower and free wifi. They have free breakfast and I love their longa breakfast. Staffs are really helpful and courteous.
This hotel is my to go hotel when in Baguio.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeannycdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay that will help you save time and money plus friendly staff, then choose Bloomfield. It's a walking distance from SM, Burnham Park, market, church and bus station. Since it is at the heart of the city, you can easily catch a ride wherever you want to go.

What I won't forget about this hotel is when I left my wallet in the hotel drawer. They made an effort to call my husband and send it over. I will surely come back because I know that guests are being well taken cared of.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonsai1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here last April 17 - 19 , me and my girlfriend loved the stay, and would definitely choose this hotel again on our next visit. :)
1. Location. The hotel was located on the heart of Baguio. The SM is only walking distance from the hotel as well as the Market. and just a short taxi ride to the Bus Station (Victory Liner) and burnham park.
2. The staff were great. It is a big plus for me, if the staff greets you with a sincere smile
3. The food was OK. nothing special on the food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakePerillano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Good place to stay. We were there as a family (the wife, two kids and a nanny) from March 28-30 2014) During that time there was some painting going on in the front of the building. No smell of paint but the scaffolding was right up next to the balcony for the suites. Privacy MAYBE a concern for some but if you don't mind having scaffolding on the outside then there is no problem. Who knows, by the time you go it may already be done.
Parking can be tight but they do have valet so unless you are driving a Bugatti Vernon or a REALLY expensive benz - no problem there.
Being VERY close to SM Baguio food options is pretty easy.
Staff are REALLY accommodating and professional. Requests for extra toiletries are addressed with immediately.
Rooms are large and beds are comfy
Only ONE washroom/bathroom for a suite. Just a window for ventilation.
No safety deposit box.
Overall, worth considering and good rooms. Our room was rm 23. Most of all, location, location, location.

Room Tip: CALL ahead to make reservations and ask about the current status of the building. If there is painti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adventure_Vanguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio City
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Bloomfield hotel is just a walking distance from city market, baguio cathedral, harrison rd (where the night market is) and just below SM Mall. We saved on fares and transportation since most destination is accessible. We stayed overnight but it was well worth it. The rooms are very relaxing. The staff are friendly with sincere smiles. There is also a spa at the ground floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.5 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#18 of 48 in Baguio
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 48 in Baguio
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
0.4 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 48 in Baguio
381 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomfield Hotel

Property: Bloomfield Hotel
Address: #3 Leonard Wood Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Baguio
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Bloomfield Hotel Lifestyle! An oasis where you can escape the hectic pace of travel and think more clearly, work more productively, rest more refreshingly. An environment that doesn't just shelter you, but inspire and re-energizes you. That's the idea behind Bloomfield Hotel. Situated at the heart of the exciting city of Baguio, Bloomfield offers thirty fully air-conditioned rooms and showcases the most modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Bloomfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomfield Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing