We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plain B&B...”
Review of Hotel 45

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baguio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel 45
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed there only for 1 night on our way to Mankayan from Manila. The hotel is located near to SM which is a plus. It took us less then 5 mins to get our keys from the front desk (although we had an advance booking). The rooms are not spacious but i would say if you are only for a night stay then it is Ok as the hotel offers good basics such as food & bed. Parking for cars is available. I was not expecting high facilities anyways. But my purpose was solved. Morning breakfast was good one - nothing fancy but simple and well prepared. I am sure there will be better hotels nearby for a decent price. Can check the rooms and other facilities before selecting 45 like i said just 1N is good but 2N maybe not be same.

Room Tip: check out the rooms and then go ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashwatdudhwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Their are 3 separate Hotel 45 in Baguio and owned by the same owners. The staff are rude and clearly unmotivated, the rooms are dirty and breakfast is a joke.

Yes the price is reasonable but I would rather pay a bit more and have clean rooms, better food and staff that smile and not grunt.

All the hotels are situated within great positions which makes it more frustrating as all these hotels could provide a great service for guests and even better returns for the owners.

Sometimes you have to reinvest some profit earned on staff training and modernization of buildings.

Please owners kindly sell up as your not interested in your staff or business and allow a more motivated owner to re launch for the sake of prospective guests as good quality hotels are needed within Baguio.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Michael666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

It's better to stay on a transiet house rather than Hotel 45. Their services are terrible,d front desk support is not friendly! The only thing that this hotel should be proud of is that there near SM.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel near SM Baguio, the biggest mall in the city. It is near Session Road, where you can find good restaurants and shopping centers. It is near the cathedral. It is near the bus terminal. It is practically at the center of everything!

For a backpacker like me, this is a great place to stay. Clean and safe room with nice comfort room and breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank backpack00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

very very cheap but i was not happy with my breacfast do not cater for western person ie bacon eggs or toast so never go again to this hotel will rather rent a room and eat out next time i visit from england .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel 45 is one of the cheapest hotels in Baguio but has the best location. It is located in upper session road, just besidE SM Baguio. I say its located best because you can still see pine trees and feel the breeze of Baguio. Whereas hotels in town proper near burnham park is already hot and crowded. They have 2 hotels i prefer the new one(annex). You get what you pay for so do not expect a very elegant type of hotel. You can also check for other breakfast options outside the hotel because they breakfast is very bad. But i would still stay in this hotel next time i go back to Baguio.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the street. You would see pinetrees from thw window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Got a room in their old building for Php900 a night (off peak). No hassle checking in and front desk was helpful enough. WiFi is okay and good signal inside the room. Although I can only check emails and do chat; having trouble with YouTube. I agree with other reviewers that the hotel is full of cctv cameras and that makes me feel safe.

The hotel is a budget type so avoid putting a diva attitude when you go there and expecting a 4-5 star hotel treatment.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelite Express Hotel
Travelite Express Hotel
#13 of 50 in Baguio
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citylight Hotel
Citylight Hotel
#31 of 50 in Baguio
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince Plaza Hotel
Prince Plaza Hotel
#37 of 50 in Baguio
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 50 in Baguio
395 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#30 of 50 in Baguio
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 50 in Baguio
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 45

Address: 58 Session Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Number of rooms: 38

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing