We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Prince Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prince Plaza Hotel
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Pasig
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

The hotel has good location as it near the heart of Baguio: Burnham Park, Market Place, SM City, Session Road, Bars/Restaurants and Cafe by the Ruins. The room and linens are clean, and beds are comfortable to sleep to. The rate is afforadble with free wifi in room and restaurant.

I defenitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBeePasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
10
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

The carpet leading to our room already smelled musty. Although the beds in our room were comfortable and looked clean, all other furniture in the room looked old. The tissue holder in the bathroom was already broken and fell off as i pulled the tissue. There is no rug for the bathroom. I had a hard time sleeping because fronting the hotel is a bar, and it is on a road where vehicles pass non-stop. And you can hear every single truck or car which passes that street. There were mosquitoes too. The worst thing was that both towels we had in the bathroom smelled of body odor! I am not kidding, i've never had a yuckier experience in a hotel in my whole life.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atfirstblush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baguio hotels

manaoag
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

we went to check in to make our project in school all i can say is that the hotel is clean the service is good with friendly staffs..the bed is comfortable and nice. Our room has a 2 queen size bed 1 fan but you will need it because the place is cold. at 4pm in the afternoon the fog reaches the hotel so that it became more colder at afternoon.

if you need anything the roomboys will knock in youre for a minute. fast service amigo...

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank east1799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

this is one of the best hotels that i've been tried for a 2 days stay in baguio city, location is good a few blocks from sm baguio /BURNHAM etc....staff are definitely hospitable/accommodating and friendly....competitve price rate compared to other hotels.....this year when go back to baguio im staying here again DEFINITELY.....

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_delin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2009

i could say that this hotel could be recommended. for those who wanted to stay in a place where you would not spent so much but nice, clean and staff are friendly and accomodating... this is your place. its not a 4 star hotel but compared to other places that i've stayed for same amount.. this one has no smell, bathroom have tub, the toilet bowl is clean, hot & cold water is not a problem. they have an electric fan, but during our stay, we did not need it. the carpet is clean, the corridor is clean. the sheets were white and clean unlike to other hotels that looks like been used by previous occupants.

The only problem i saw and observed was the restaurant near the lobby has to improve their exhaust. food they are cooking (the smell) must not reach the lobby (although it smells good, but who wants to have its cloths smell food while waiting in the lobby?)

if i will be allowed, id say, its 3 stars for them.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank janred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baguio hotels
2.1 mi away
Starwood Hotel
Starwood Hotel
#37 of 48 in Baguio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#13 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#27 of 48 in Baguio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelite Express Hotel
Travelite Express Hotel
#17 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#18 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Plaza Hotel

Property: Prince Plaza Hotel
Address: 17 Legarda Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Prince Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing