We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Food For Small Amount of Money”
Review of 50's Diner

50's Diner
Ranked #23 of 333 Restaurants in Baguio
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Big Food For Small Amount of Money”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Next thing in my mind after strawberry is this american restaurant. We all love big, faty food so we'll love this one. An order will ranging from $3.5 - $8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    132
    100
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“affordable and yummy!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

i love their "swimmers" most.
large portion at affordable price, no wonder the place is always jam-packed and there are lots of customers patiently waiting outside.
i wish they can make their place bigger so that we would be more comfortable while dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Affordable with big servings”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Food is great, though sometimes a bit oily, and reasonably priced. The restaurant is reminiscent of a 50's American diner, hence its name. Mostly meat entrees with some Filipino fare mixed in, i.e., tocino, sweet-style spaghetti, etc.

The place in Leonard Wood is packed with people especially on weekends since it is frequented by students and tourists. It is better to go to the Military Cut-off branch beside Kubong Sawali.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deejiwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasay City
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Overwhelming servings!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Diner it is! I love how they have big, overwhelming servings in one plate. Feeling the hippie vibe, it was such a cozy environment, perfect in chilling out. Although, be aware that there is a line in getting in here, just be patient. And think of the line again after you eat so you can give them your table. All in all, it was a great experience of food and diner-feel in Baguio. Perfect with the place's weather. :)

I hope they make this place a little bigger to accommodate more people :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mayigarchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Long wait but huge serving”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had to wait in line for about an hour to get seated. For the price, it was a great value for money considering the size of the serving and variety of choices. The place though might be understaffed as they even took 30 min to deliver the bill.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HarleysLair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 50's Diner also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to 50's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing