We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Near Mines View Park and Good Shepperd Convent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mines View Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 94 Baguio B&B and Inns
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very Near Mines View Park and Good Shepperd Convent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is your average hotel. Amenities are basic. No swimming pool. They have buffet/plated breakfast. They also have an average number of slots for your car, depending on the season. The views are AMAZING!

The only downside is that their wifi does not reach our room. We can only use the wifi in the common area near the stairs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AiahRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    29
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I've actually been here twice, last January 2014 and April 2014. First with my the boyfriend and 2nd with the family. Both visited did not disappoint, Mines View Park Hotel is now the first in my check-in list every time I go to Baguio. Yes, there are more extravagant and trendy hotels in the city but I just loved the cozy, cabin in the woods type of feeling this hotel has given me.

December and January are the best months to go to Baguio if you want to experience that 9 degree weather (similar to America's Spring weather), it the time of the year where you can just walk out of the hotel and see your breath fog up. You can cozy up to the nightly bonfire the hotel has out in the patio too, it just adds to the cabin like feel. April is summer here in the Philippines, naturally a lot of people go to Baguio during this time to escape summer heat so expect a lot of people.

The rooms we stayed in were cozy, room 4 was in the main building, 2nd floor. And we stayed in a family room good for 4 people in the other building. Expect no aircon units since it's cold in Baguio. Comforters are also available if ever the weather gets too cold. Basic needs are also available like a bathroom, tv, lighting, water heater, etc. A word of caution, the water heater takes a long time to warm up, and trust me the water is ice cold last January so heated water is a must. There is also free wifi available in the hallways and at the lobby. The connection is strongest in the lobby though.

The food was okay, we were treated to a breakfast buffet. Try their Strawberry Sinigang! It's the hotel's specialty.If you're bringing a car, there is ample parking space available, the place is also easy to locate (we used Waze app), and the hotel location is ideal if you plan to visit Mines View Park and Good Sheperd. It's just about 6 minutes walk (Mines View) and 10 mins (Good Sheperd). For joggers, the area around the hotel is ideal for a long or short jog.

Room Tip: Room 4 is an attic like gem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica F, Front Office Agent at Mines View Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
Dear Ms. Angel A

On behalf of Mines View Park Hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your second home in Baguio City. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made your Baguio Vacation memorable and special. We look forward in serving you in the future!



Sincerely,
Jessica Faba-an
Front Office Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Mines view park is a great scenrty view of baguio city. This is a park with the heart of baguio. You can shop for pasalubong or you can dine.If you want just to view the city, view mines is perfect gor this...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresamarges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in the hotel from April 12-14 and overall it was a good experience. The rooms look a bit old. The heater in the bathroom of the first room we stayed at was not working and when we told them about it, someone tried to fix but after awhile, it stopped functioning again. Good thing, we got to transfer in another room. The hotel staff made the stay worthy. I would like to specifically cite the staff of restaurant/cafe and guards who were all friendly and very accomodating. 'Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Room looks a bit old but is ok....not enough parking space inside the property...the heater in the bathroom was not working....their solution?!.....they opened another room for us to use its bathroom ( how inconvenient)....so i called up front desk to demand they transfer us to another room......would have been better if they did that in the first place instead of letting us use another room's bathroom as a temporary solution. On the other hand, food is great.......the staff in the restaurant are friendly

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Pros:
Hotel staff was very accommodating! Great food at reasonable price. Nice location!

Cons:
The room is quite small. No hairdryer available in the room, no coffee pot and no newspaper in the morning!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicciaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The over all is excellent except for the unapproachable lady at the reception the day we arrived. We came from a long trip and she suppose to be accommodating whoever she is. Anyway we enjoyed our stay in our room, thanks for the accommodating people!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silentGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.2 mi away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#6 of 48 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
2.4 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#8 of 48 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#11 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#19 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mines View Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mines View Park Hotel

Property: Mines View Park Hotel
Address: 1 C.Apostol St | corner Outlook Drive, Mines View Park, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mines View Park Hotel located a few steps away from the famous Mines View park in Baguio city. Surrounded by famous landmarks like Good Shepherd, The Mansion and Wright Park. A great option for accommodation in the city of pines, that offers peace, tranquility and a fascinating view of the cordillera mountains. It is also only four kilometers or 10 to 15 minutes drive away from Session road the "Heart of Baguio". You'll have a choice of a bed and breakfast or a modern hotel type accommodation, we also cater to corporate events such as seminars and training. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing