We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baguio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BaguioTransient House
Ranked #17 of 95 Baguio B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Peter and Jhoie made sure that my stay was as comfortable as possible and really took a lot of time to ensure that all my plans went smoothly. I can't tell you how much I appreciate them, you can't go wrong booking your stay through them. I rented Apartment 4 for my parents and they enjoyed their stay there very much. I rented the Europa Condo for my guests and it had everything we needed so that we could cook our meals there on some nights and enjoy dinner as a family. The views from the condo were breath taking, and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. If I ever get a chance to go back to Baguio again, I will only book with them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had agreat 3 days christmass vacation at this transient house along with 12 family members and definetly enjoyed the excellent service they provided us. The area is very safe and quiet surrounded by big houses. We also rented their van service and definetly worth the money we spent. The driver took us sight seeing starting at Cannon Road and serve as a tour guide for 3 nights even at 10 Pm mass on christmas eve. The rooms in apt 4 were big and spacious and everything you need in the kitchen and grilling were all available for a big family. The view from the bacony is definitely fantastic. We could see the mountain view as the fog passby. The owner Peter and Jhoie were very friendly and made us welcome like their family. We will definetly come back to Baguio transient 4 next time I come back to Baguio. Highly recomended. Many thanks to Peter and Jhoie, Ernesto and staff for the great time.

Room Tip: Apartment # 4 is definetly great place for family of 13, plenty of space, all cooking eqipment you n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoneywilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Hello Peter and Jhoie,
Warm hello to you and your family from Texas. Our family rented apt 3 & 4. Wow!! Lots of space! It was a family reunion. 22 people. Very clean and spacious. Both apartments were fully loaded in the kitchens and bedrooms. I stayed in Apt 4 beautiful view from Lanai. Watched the sunrise very quiet and fresh cool air being in the mountains. The children teenage age and older enjoyed the private upstairs. Apt 3 very quaint 2 bedroom a fold out couch, beautiful tiled kitchen. They got us a playpen for my grand-daughter. Helped us with catering from Sara. We had a big group so we really didn't want to spend time cooking a lot.
But when we did we had everything we needed. I'm glad we stayed here it felt like being in a home environment vs. hotel. Peter and Jhoies warm welcome makes you feel like you've known them forever. I definitely would stay here again with my family when we go back. Also, a plug for their daughter we used her business SPAS TO GO in Manilla. What I liked about both businesses very professional. I was very pleasantly surprised how wonderful the experience of renting these apartments at Baguio Transient House. Thank-you Peter and Jhoie for welcoming our family with open arms.
Donna Ferony

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio T, Owner at BaguioTransient House, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Hi Donna,
thanks for your kind review of your stay in our place. It always means a lot to us to get positive feedback from guests. We hope we have contributed to your enjoyment and memories of "Cool Baguio". God Bless you and your whole crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Hi All,

I am currently staying at the accommodation and have been for the last week and I am having a really nice stay. Peter and Jhoie have been really lovely hosts and have helped so much to make it a great stay. I've enjoyed a few beers with Peter and some great chats and company.

We've enjoyed seeing Baguio and the neighbouring region - people are friendly, taking time to speak to our young children and just generally smiling when you walk past.

I am from Scotland and my wife is from Malaysia. We live in Malaysia so are familiar with Asia. I'd say Baguio makes a nice change from the tropical weather of Malaysia/Singapore etc.

The driving takes a bit of getting used to but after a while you can see that it's pretty safe.

We take taxis to most places we visit and that works out well and the taxi drivers are honest and go by the meter.

The market is where my wife likes to spend time but we've been to the hot springs, horse riding, strawberry farms and the local park to let the kids play. Again everyone is friendly and will chat if you want to say "hi".

There are a few vendors selling various things you may/may not want to buy but they won't push if you decline and so it is not an issue.

We used alternative transport from the airport to the apartment and I can say that was a bit of a mistake. I have since used the recommended driver and car from Peter and I suggest others do the same. The driver is safe as is his car and he is reliable, courteous and professional. Also not really any more expensive than what you might pay otherwise.

Anyway hope this all helps with your decision on this location.

David.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed in the apartment 3 and we were 9! Peter and Jhoie were so nice to accommodate us and met our needs. Very friendly, very clean and well maintained. They even helped us rent a jeepney to take us to our destinations and the driver waited for us patiently. I am now spoiled staying in their place. I highly recommend this place for a relaxed and comfortable place to stay with your family. We will never forget this place and our hosts.

Room Tip: More than 8 people, rent apartment 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank shielago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My husband & I decided to treat my family to a week in Baguio, for the Christmas holidays. They all wanted to get away from the heat and pollution of Manila. So they kept insisting we go to Baguio for a chance to wear their jackets and bonnets!
My German husband went online to search for things to do in Baguio and place to stay.
I guess being German he researched & researched before he made an itinarary he thought would suit us all! With so much to see and do in and around Baguio he also included the hire of a van and driver from Manila to Baguio and back, (actual cost was cheaper than if we had taken Victory liner bus!)
He also found a vacation apartment (called transient houses) which met his strict standards guidlines, like cleanliness, hot water, good location, WI-Fi etc etc. With our trip planned by my husband, we really did have the best family vacation ever. So we all learned a good lesson when vacationing with a large family group...."Make a Plan". that way you will get to see and experience all of what an area has to offer. Nowadays it is so easy to make the plans, cos of the net and so much info to help make decisions. All in all if you want a good place away from the humid heat go to Baguio...it got down to 12 degrees while we were there, so we all got a chance to buy bonnets here and really enjoyed the cool clear weather.
I also want to mention the big apartment my husband chose for us, (I think he was biased choosing cos they were the only ones who included a coffee maker...hehehe) The place was so good for our family needs, lots of room, big balcony, spotlessly clean, great security, and everything included for our vacation, also just 5 mins drive from the city proper, we would recommend the place to anyone who is as particular as my husband! It is listed on the net and their website has got lots of pics etc, www.baguiotransient.com , All in all we had a great time in Baguio and would honestly recommend the city and its weather as a grat place for family bonding times. Good Luck Divine

Room Tip: We had the large balcony apartment with good views and also the ground level apartment which was goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank divine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Hi, just wanted to let anyone who is going to Baguio about the place my family & I stayed in.
As this is my first visit to the Philippines, my fiancee & her family have been touring me to some of the places. But by far my personal favorite is the beautiful city of Baguio, so cool & refreshing compared to the heat of the lowlands, and the road journey from Manila to here is a real Asian experience not to be missed by travellers, fantastic scenery & mountains... even has a waterfall cascading onto the road!!
Our accommodation here has been the best and most complete that I have experienced in the Philippines.... some of the places have been interesting, to say the least! The large apartment we had, easily accommodated our group of 15 adults & 3 kids under 6yrs, two toilets and bathrooms was also a bonus. The owners of the transient house were so friendly & helpful to make sure we got the best out of our Baguio vacation, my finacee's sister had her birhtday here & they even got a personalised cake & gift for her!...complimentary.
So many good things to say about Baguio & our accommodation, just the best!... The place we stayed is www.baguiotransient.com, also a good place to find all of Baguio's attractions is www.gobaguio.com. We have booked our apartment again & are coming back in Feb for the Panagbenga Flower festival, which is apparently one of the Philippines best

Room Tip: Large apartment has the best views and BBQ
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio T, Manager at BaguioTransient House, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Hi Jeff,
so glad to hear you had a great vacation in beautiful Baguio.
We are sure that you will love the Flower Festival more!...
see you in February,
Best wishes, Peter & Jhoie
baguiotransient.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.0 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#8 of 48 in Baguio
141 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#17 of 48 in Baguio
90 reviews
2.0 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
1.1 mi away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#13 of 48 in Baguio
53 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chalet Baguio
Chalet Baguio
#10 of 95 in Baguio
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BaguioTransient House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BaguioTransient House

Property: BaguioTransient House
Address: 214 Mission Rd | Crystal Cave, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Baguio's best & cleanest vacation rentals, with four fully self contained apartments, from two to four bedrooms. Very nice neighborhood just 5 minutes to the heart of Baguio, local tours in our Starex people mover also available. Great value, great hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing