We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me want to visit Microtel Inns & Suites nationwide!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Microtel is known for their world class standard and for me it definitely is! It is my first time to encounter the Microtel experience and it's just perfect. I called the hotel one week before our trip and the reservation was made, no reservation fee was required. We got the room for Php 2500/night for a single room good for 2 persons. On the day of our trip, we received a text message to confirm our time of arrival, I called the hotel and confirmed, at the same time I enquired about the discounted rate for Victory Liner passengers. The staff on the other line was very kind and informed us that we are eligible for the discount, we got the room for Php 2125/night instead of Php 2500/night.

When we arrived at the hotel, the hotel guard has greeted us warmly and directed us to the lobby where we checked in. Free flowing coffee and tea is available at the cozy lobby and you can watch a movie while waiting for the room to be prepared. The hotel staffs were very friendly and always have smiles on their faces.

The hotel room was very nice, with a huge window and a couch beside it. The bed is perfect with their famous chiropractic mattress. The bathroom is just average but with the cold baguio clime the hot and cold shower is just perfect! They had 3 types of towels, toilet paper, shampoo and soap. There's also an airconditioning which is not very common in Baguio hotels. Wifi is also available but expensive at Php100/ hour. You can also rent a laptop for Php 50/ hour. Overall the room was very good but It would be even nicer if they will have toothbrush, toothpaste, lotion and bathrobes, and slippers at no additional cost.

Breakfast was served from 6:30 am to 10:00 am. I was amazed with it since I have no knowledge that it's a buffet, I was hoping for a toast or simple tapsilog. There's a salad bar which have fresh greens, cucumber, fruits, grilled potatoes, and kidney bean salad, a pastry table, a cereal bar which is perfect for kids, and the main course which has baked macaroni, burger steak, crispy fish sticks, and mixed veggies. They also have an egg station where you can order freshly cooked eggs of your choice, mine is scrambled, I loved it. To make it short, it's one heck of a breakfast.

On the day of our departure, we called the hotel to ask for the bus schedule and they answered right away. Before we left the hotel, they gave us a free membership in Wyndham hotels which made me very excited to visit the other microtels.

Next stop Microtel Boracay (August) and Microtel Davao (January).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katiebelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you stayed in a Microtel for the first time and that our team in Baguio was able to provide you with a very pleasant experience. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and that you validated it my becoming a member of our Wyndham Rewards Membership Program. The Wyndham Hotel Group is the largest hospitality group in the world which you can benefit from. We are excited as well to learn that you already have a schedule in visiting us in Boracay and Davao. We also look forward to being of service to you again in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Nothing beats Microtel Baguio in terms of travel convenience since the buses of Victory Liner directly land beside this Four Star Family Hotel right in the heart of Baguio City and a 10 minute walk to the grandest SM Mall in the city.

I had an executive room with all the room amenities. Perfect shower. Best thing, I did not have to scramble for a ride since all types of transport to the City are a stones throw away.

The breakfast buffet is sumptuous and the tapas great too. They have the best chefs in town.

With Microtel...you will be happy to be back again and again. Feels like home.

Room Tip: any side will do though i do prefer that facing the mountain side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank majangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment with regards to your very recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you appreciated the location of the hotel and our synergy with Victory Liner. Your kind words for our restaurant team will only make them work wonders in terms of our food and bevarge service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the City of Pines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel is always at the Top of my List. Location and breakfast, nothing beats microtel baguio. There maybe no free wifi, but its a minor thing. Coffee, tea, water and ice is still free 24/7. Walking distance to SM, session rd, brod pit, umaikhan, victory liner, 7-11, etc., The new resto beside it holds a great buffet serving. In terms of money and pleasantness to stay, microtel makes my day!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiguelOrtigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your sharing your comments in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you have been our regular patron and that we are constantly meeting your expectations. We are happy that you appreciate the little things that Microtel is all about. We strive to provide consistently the basic essentials that will make for a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

It's been a while since we last went to Baguio. For this particular business trip (July 1~3), I decided to be billeted at Microtel. Their rates are comparatively good,especially it's July,rainy season rate applies. For a single room, rate is P2,195. It includes not only the room but the breakfast for two as well, and a lot of smile and warm greetings from almost all employees of the hotel! The breakfast is being offered at the what used to be the "connecting bridge" from the bus station to the hotel. It is the ONLY amenity being offered in the Philippines, if not the world! Very convenient indeed! If I remember right, the restaurant's name is Te Quiero. Microtel...Good room, Good food, good smiles, warmest services - it will simply melt your heart ! Baguio may be "cold" but not its people!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, I still need to try the side where the mountain is your background!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyetravelwithyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments to TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you appreciated the warm hospitality of our team. Your positive experience with regards to our food and beverage service will definitely be passed on to our restaurant staff. Your kind acknowledgement of your pleasant experience will only make us strive harder to provide the best customer service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

staff were courteous enough, room was clean with complete amenities, staff were accomodating of the different needs i requested and overall, had a good, comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinadulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated the service of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

It's a great place to stay in Baguio.

The hotel is very accessible and merely a five minutes leisure walk from a victory liner bus terminal was a big plus for us hence we have to depart on the wee hours.

Upon arriving the security guard, named Joel, give us an accommodating smile, which give us a good impression. Check-in was quick. Service was great. Staff were very polite and accommodating.

The room 405 was clean on the fourth floor overlooking the mountain. We have a good sleep even for a few hours, hence most of the time we stay outside exploring the city.

The selection on the breakfast buffet was good. We are satisfied. Especially that they offer unlimited coffee at the lobby. We love it!

Upon checking out, we ask for the exit door to victory liner bus terminal hence it's raining outside at 2:30am, which the accommodate and a security guard offered to help with our luggage.

Over-all we have a pleasant stay...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We at Microtel always strive hard to make each and every guest experience the best it can be. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Upon arriving at the hotel and checking in, we requested if we could get room nearest the elevator or in the ground room if possible. The staff was very accomodating and provided us a room as we wanted. The breakfast buffet is delicious and when we buy food outside for dinner, they allow us to use their plates and utensils. Very good customer service indeed. Definitely a good hotel to go to.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us in Baguio City last March 2012. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We value your appreciation of our service and food quality. This will only make us strive harder to provide consistency in our customer service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.7 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.8 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 50 in Baguio
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#17 of 50 in Baguio
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
1.4 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#10 of 50 in Baguio
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Address: Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baguio
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baguio
Price Range: £42 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Baguio is a 60-room hotel beside the modern Victory Liner Passenger. A bridge way connects the hotel to the bus terminal thus ensuring greater accessibility for the guests.It is the same great hotel everywhere you go with Microtel's consistency in cleanliness, comfort, safety and value. Of course, Microtel Baguio's service is further enhanced by the Filipino's warm sense of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Baguio
Microtel Inns & Suites Baguio Hotel Baguio
Microtel Baguio
Baguio Microtel
Microtel Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing