We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel by Wyndham Baguio
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Hotel(Baguio)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baguio Holiday Villas(Baguio)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
278
322
99
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
322
99
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewste quierovictory linerice machinebus terminalfree coffeewater dispensersm mallsuite roombreakfast buffetsession roadwalking distancepleasant staystrategic locationthe security guardegg stationchoose this hotelhotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

very affordable,clean,no frills,great service,nice room great bed ,quiet and cozy ,free breakfast was yummy ! bathrooms are have everything you need hot and cold bathtub etc. staffs are very friendly and accommodating. we'll definitely go back to microtel :)

Room Tip: rooms facing forest
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShivaShafeei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your awesome review of Microtel-Baguio!.It is so nice you appreciated what we are--a limited service hotel with international standard of service...Such comments of yours will be cascaded to my staff to uplift more their confidence and to keep on doing an excellent service.
We will be happy to be of service to you in your future stay.

With my best personal regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My family goes to a vacation every year, last year we went to Palawan and stayed at microtel. This year, we went to Baguio and stayed again at microtel. This hotel NEVER FAILS in providing us the same excellent service. We really love their beds and pillows. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, food is great. We suggest though that the hotel offers assistance in touring Baguio and reservations with victory liner - just like what Palawan offers.. . Other than that we truly enjoyed our stay in microtel.

Room Tip: Choose the 3rd or 4th floor rooms for a good view of the city especially at night and early morning.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherryPareja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.Delighted to know that you are a pro Microtel guest!..We will certainly maintain our standards of servicing our loyal guests.What you have enjoyed with our Palawan branch,here in Baguio and might be with our other branch shall be the same great hotel experience you would enjoy!ITrue to our slogan 'Its the same great hotel everywhere you go"

With regards to your suggestion re tour in the city,we have already existing it thru our accredited tour operators in Baguio.We will further think of packages also of incorporating Victory Liner in our future room and tour promotions.

Thank you again and we shall looking forward to welcoming you back in our Microtel Baguio.We likewise hope to be of service to you in our other Microtel destinations.!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It is my first time to stay in a Microtel Inn franchise and I must say that its beautiful here.
It exceeded my expectations, the rooms are simple, beautiful and very clean. They have soft beds, high quality (3) pillows and very accommodating staffs. Yep, they provide a total of 6 pillows for 2 beds. A big plus for me! =)

They have parking and the location is excellent, just 10 sec walk to bus station (if you ride bus) and just a few minutes away from SM and Session Road.

But... there is something lacking in this hotel that's a big disappointment for me, the rooms does not have a free wifi. They have wifi but you have to pay additional for using it per hour.
Although they provide free wifi in the lobby, I still think that free wifi in the rooms should be a standard.

Breakfast buffet is ok, nothing special. But the view is very nice.

The hotel room price P4,700++, it is a bit pricey but we got a huge discount that became P2,850 that is why we stayed here. If it was their standard price, I would have opted to stay in another hotel or at the Manor at John Hay. But I must say that P2,850 is really value for money. I could stay in their room for the whole day.

I would definitely stay here again, only if they give the same discount they give last time. =)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your perfect ratings you gave us on rooms,cleanliness,service,location and sleep quality.Great as you have said it...Thank you very much!..While we noted your comments about our wifi access and room pricing..It is in our operating procedures that we offer a free internet zone only in the lobby which is appreciated by our guests,how ever when guest avails of internet inside their respective rooms,they have to buy an internet card in our Front Desk,,the reason for this the speed connection,convenience of the guest enjoying the service in the privacy of his/her room.Said cost,however are minimal just to sustain the operational cost of our service provider.Regarding the room discount,You were able to enjoy our special Rate of the Day promo..As in most cases we extend it during lean days of the hotel.
Please let us know should you be interested again to visit us as i will ensure approriate discounts shall be extended to your succeding stay.
Please do email us.

Thank you again and hoping to welcome you back soon!

Respectfully yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I arrived here just on nightfall;after a non stop rainy 8hr bus trip from Manila.The rain then never stopped for the next 2days and nights of my 3 day stay.The girl at check inn was very friendly and pleasant .I" thought the room was excellent 'especially for the reasonable price"!.I" read previous reviews , about there being no fridge in the cheaper rooms; but this was'nt a problem for me. Baguio isn't that hot a city + there's ample free drinking water at the Hotel.There's also a 7/11 across the road @ the service station. Thebuffet breafast was excellent.The entire Hotel is very clean.All the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grogory32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.Your appreciation of our staff makes our operations efforts very rewarding.We are committed to ensure a clean,secure,excellent service,comportable accomodation to every guest[s] in our hotel,and we are very thankful ,we heard it from you as well.We are very happy you had a 3 day enjoyable stay with MICROTEL.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

My best personal regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews