We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough! ”
Review of Citylight Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citylight Hotel
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Nueva Ecija
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good enough! ”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my gf stayed there for 2 nights. The room that we stayed in is a one queen-sized bed room. Not air-conditioned but you really dont need it. The room is so spacious enough for us. With hot shower that is ok too, though sometimes it is not hot enough. The location is great. Not too far and not too near. Breakfast buffet is not that phenomenal but its good enough. We didn't try other buffets because we go around and eat at other restaurants. If you want to enjoy the city and not just the hotel you are in.... This hotel is good enough. And we are going back here the next time we are in baguio.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank noksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    47
    54
    14
    31
See reviews for
57
42
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel as walk-in guests. The hotels in Baguio City were all fully booked (Holy Week 2013 ). The staff were so accommodating and very patient to show us the rooms before we decided to check in. The rate is reasonable, we stayed here for 3 nights with buffet breakfast. Very accessible to Baguio city downtown, Cathedal and restaurants. The comfort room is tidy, provided with clean towels, shampoo and soap. The room is very spacious though the bed is quite hard but overall rating is Very Good!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floor, better view and with good ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baguio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

It's not the first time i got disappointed with their buffet, their so-called Japanese buffer priced at P620 was a great let down, there wasn't much choice and the food always run out and considering that the buffet table is only open for a few hours they would refill each viand after 30 min. Today me and my friends decided to try their lunch buffet at P295, considering that it was a filipino lunch buffet we expected that there would be a variety of food. But to our dismay there was only 5 viands to choose from and they were far from being extraordinary. The beef was so tough it seemed like you were chewing rubber. The chicken was overcooked and burned, most of the meals were under seasoned.For dessert they had papaya and pineapple slices, and fruit salad which was filled with ice. It took them about 30-45 min. to refill the trays and only 2 trays at a time we're being brought out of the kitchen. Heck there was even a shortage of rice. A lot of customers were already disappointed and constantly asked when will the buffet table be refilled. It felt like a huge rip off, they didn't care if there wasn't enough food even when the customers were already complaining. I say never again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here because it was recommended by a friend who lives there. They said it is a good value for money yet the hotel is nice. Before staying here, we tried to look for a cheaper and nicer hotel and since we were in a hurry, we just decided to stay here.

First impression was that the hotel looks nice because the lobby and the exterior looks great.
But looks can be deceiving and we only realize the negative sides of the hotel after we checked-in.

The bed in kinda hard, the pillows are awful and towels are disgusting.
Even the bed sheets and blankets and very old needs to be changed.
They dont have wifi too.. =(

I wish they could improve their beddings and mattresses.

On the plus side, they have nice buffet breakfast, lots of parking space and friendly staffs.

I don't know if I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: bring slippers, the floors are cold and dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Nice Pictures,good Location and the Lobby Looks just great ! Rooms however are DREADFUL !
Bed Linen did not even cover the whole mattress, so the feet rested on the mattress itself. No air Vent in the bathroom !!! So the hot, moist air condensated on the Bedroom walls...damp and cold climate all through the nite. Worst of all the mouldy stink !!! This place is one of the worst i've been to over many many years !!!! My advice: STAY AWAY !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qreghix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
339 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel is centrally located. Just a very short walk to the Cathedral and to Session Road. Rooms are big. The one we got was the premiere deluxe which had its own verandah. Breakfast was okay, buffet breakfast with a decent selection. Though there are no Aircons, it is not a problem with me, as the weather was cool. Will definitely stay again here.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KingRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I browsed the internet and find their site yet no online reservation is available so i tried their mobile number and yes they are prompt in answering my querry.. We stayed for overnyt the staff are very accommodating, sice we only pay 1400+ we are not expecting the room to be huge but it is and the comfort room so clean and equipt with shower cubicle hot and cold shower. The sheets are white clean , theres a complimentary bottled drink and coffee waiting ag the room.. Its not airconditioned though but there is a window pain which gives a ventilation and we event opt to closed it since its quite cold. An lcd cable tv is provided and im surprised there's a bible in our corner table... The staff informed us that wifi are available in lobby only but strong wifi was 24hrs available in my room such a great bonus! Another plus isthe breakfat buffet.. Its raining yummy tapa, ensalada, daing, tocino, longanisa, eggs, hams, soups, different breads, pancake, fresh fruits and chinesse rice and my loved over flowing coffee... There is also a bar and skyline available duirng night time... The lication is walking distance from session, sm, church and even from bus station! ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llowe_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.4 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#17 of 48 in Baguio
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
0.5 mi away
Travelite Express Hotel
Travelite Express Hotel
#18 of 48 in Baguio
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
0.5 mi away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#13 of 48 in Baguio
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citylight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citylight Hotel

Property: Citylight Hotel
Address: 245 Upper General Luna Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citylight Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citylight Hotel is a reflection of Baguio's metropolitan and environmental resplendence, a fresh, modern hotel that features a clean, minimalist, geometric architectural design with a chic Zen interior perfect for setting the mood to ultimate relaxation. Located at the heart of the city, just a few steps from the Baguio Cathedral and session Road, Citylight Hotel offers one hundred rooms providing comfort to traveling guests, Citylight Hotel boasts of 2 elegant ballrooms, 2 corporate functions halls, and several business rooms. Guest will be pleased with free wi-fi access while enjoying the luscious cakes at the coffee shop. The Hotel also offers mouth-watering pasta and western delicacies in its restaurant. And the bar is the perfect place to cap your busy day with its hip music. So book your Baguio trip at Citylight Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citylight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing