We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
191
242
75
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
242
75
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp john hay pine trees huge lobby music room family room baguio city rooms are spacious ceiling fan place to stay luxe room one bedroom suite early check baguio experience higher floor baguio feel upon check favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at The Forest Lodge in February 2018. Arrived really late but was able to check-in to a clean, comfortable room, although the decor is rather dated. The room is also spacious.

The hotel is located within Camp John Hay and is just next to The Manor. It is a short walking distance to the shops in CJH.

The staff are courteous and polite. Service was good, although service at the lobby restaurants can be improved.

Overall, it was a short, comfortable stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank rr0sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Resident Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear rr0sales,

Warm Greetings from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay.

Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your visit with us last February. We are glad to know that your appreciated the service we rendered you and liked our rooms. Rest assured that we have noted your comment with regards to the service at the restaurant and the hotel decorations and that the Management is on top of all actions needed.

Again, Your Forest Lodge Family is looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and have a nice day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We were allocated a terrible gloomy room facing a sort of mudbank beneath ground level. Despite being told the hotel was already full, we were found a slightly better room. The food was not bad, and the staff friendly and helpful, excepting those on reception. My only complaint is that reception staff have a bit of an 'attitude' - as so often in the Philippines it is not about the guest, but about them and their image. My wife might as well have been a bit of the furniture, as no attempt was made to day 'hello' or 'goodbye' to her, even though we were staying as a couple. The first room we were allocated was really grim; clearly an attempt to shift it onto anyone who might accept it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timallalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Resident Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Mr. Timallalone,

Warm Greetings from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay.

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay.

We wish to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you may have had during your visit with us with regards to your room assignment and the service we have rendered you. It is always our aim to exceed guest satisfaction; sadly we have fallen short of our key goal. Rest assured that we are seriously looking into the points raised and that the management is on top of all actions and trainings need for our front line staff to avoid reoccurence.

We sincerely hope that we can still restore your confidence in us and give us another chance to serve you and your family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Our 2nd time visit and booked in One Bedroom Suite. Staffs were very polite. Rooms are clean and with complete amenities. However, their internet connection was unstable. Frequently disconnects.

But overall, we would definitely return to this lovely hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Resident Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Ms. Liz,

Warm Greetings from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay.

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked our rooms and appreciated the service we have rendered you. However, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with regards to the unstable internet connection. Rest assured that I have already endorsed your concern to our IT Department and they are on top of all action needed to avoid reoccurrence of the same.

Feedback from guests like you help us improve on our day to day operations.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you and have a nice day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Thanks everyone for the accommodation in Forest Lodge -- very accommodating staff, especially Valerie of Reservations, as she was the one I was talking to keep/let go of the reservations in the light of Bagyong Ompong. It was a very good client experience, coz it was brownout outside (Mile High, etc) inside Camp John Hay but the generator that Forest Lodge has seemed like there is electricity. Thumbs up to this hotel for the awesome experience!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamaedavid16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Resident Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Ms. David,

Warm Greetings from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay.

Thank you for taking time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay despite the typhoon and appreciated the service our staff rendered you.

We will definitely share your comment to the entire team most especially to Valerie.

Again, your Forest Lodge Family is looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

staff are friendly, ambiance is good. i am just appalled by the housekeeping personnel when i asked to clean our room. the trash can has not been emptied ( i should know cause the pooped diaper in the trash bin are still all over the place) they did not change the toiletries and took the hotel robe and DID NOT replace it with a new one, they just basically cleaned the hotel room , THAT'S IT. frontdesk staff were not attentive that its as if they were so busy with something even if there was no customer when i checked in/ checked out.

Overall, good. if not because of the ambiance, my stay in this hotel would have been a disaster because of my disappointment with housekeeping and frontdesk personnel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Resident Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Ms. Dianne,

Warm Greetings from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay.

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you appreciate the ambiance in our hotel. However, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with regard to the room request and check in and check out process. Rest assured that I have noted your concerns and have dealt with the concerned department heads. Improvements and trainings are well underway to avoid reoccurrence.

We hope that despite this unfortunate experience, we can still restore your confidence in our hotel and we definitely would want to serve you and your family once again.

Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews