We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful in the rainy season” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridal Veil Falls

Bridal Veil Falls
Ranked #29 of 64 things to do in Baguio
Attraction details
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,452 reviews
639 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 689 helpful votes
“Beautiful in the rainy season”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is a nice spot along Kennon Road. the "veils" are wider and whiter during the rainy season and it looks much prettier because the vegetation around the Falls is lush and green.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing waterfall and suspension bridge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We made a quick 45 minute stop to the falls on our way to Baguio and it was a cool experience for our young kids. Once they got over their initial fear of having to cross the bridge, they thought it was awesome. The bridge and finding a place to park are your only obstacles to a pretty unique waterfall and pool! I can't say enough about the setting. If you're heading to or from Baguio on Kennon Road, you absolutely must go check these falls out!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank KineticCoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Picture perfect. Hanging bridge is a challenge. We enjoyed the view and fresh air. Just need more parking area

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Shoneywilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must see tourist spot in Twinpeaks, Tuba, Benguet (along Kennon Road)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you are travelling by private car to Baguio City, you will pass through this falls thru Benguet or or Kennon Road. The story of its name is remarkable

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Sacinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“REFRESHING!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

The place is easy to find, it's just along the road with a hanging bridge to cross. Once you get there, you will definitely be awed by the wonderful falls and the pool. I really had a good time swimming in the pool to and fro to the bottom of the falls. The water is so clean and cool considering that I went there early in the morning. Just a warning to non-swimmers, it's best to ensure safety first so I would advice that you just wade on the side of the pool but the swimmers can definitely enjoy diving and swimming. It is also nice to go there early in the morning so you can have the pool by yourself.
You can also pack your snack or lunch and have a picnic enjoying the beauty of the waterfalls!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank blehblehbleh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridal Veil Falls also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Bridal Veil Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing