We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wright park should be corrected.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riding Stable at Wright Park

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wright park should be corrected.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

If it wasn't for the picture souvenir I shouldn't have come here. Poor hygiene of attendants who's assisting you Plus the smell it stinks in your nose... they should have more trees planted or flowers along the pathway...
To freshen the surrounding

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rOcKcHiQ_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    51
    34
    14
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Horse back riding/photo ops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Liked the horse back riding though but seems to be overpriced. 200/half an hour and 300/hour....
I liked the picture taking we had in one of the booths there.
My only comment is that Park management should have more trees, flowers grown along the riding area and if ever do something about the horses' manure. You can smell them from a distance going there. Maybe plant some aromatic trees or flowers all over.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reyosabajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's changed in the last 40 years”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I used to come here when I was a kid during my summer vacation in Baguio. I was too chicken to ride the horses but I still enjoyed going to Wright Park.

I wanted to visit here again to see what it's like. I still didn't ride but I enjoyed watching the horses and riders.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mawyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“flowers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

beautiful flowers though not much but still you'll enjoy the view and enjoy counting the stairs... and its near the mansion so you can just take the other side of the road and go take pictures.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank aprilriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Go either to BCC riding stables or the one in Camp John Hay. At least the one in Camp John Hay, they have trails INSIDE their own area so that you don't ride down the regular roads

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MamSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riding Stable at Wright Park also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Riding Stable at Wright Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing