We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely NOT. Save your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Although initially the building makes a good impression, the room we had (515) was nothing special: in fact the bathroom door was damaged, there were holes in the panels where a hand-grip for getting and out of the bath had been, and the rim of the handbasin was thick with gunge (see photos).
When we wanted to drink some water, a cockroach, about 3 cm long, dropped from underneath the tissue covering the top of the glass.
The real depths were reached when a party took place on the 3rd floor. There is no 4th floor, so the music was deafening in our room. We tried to sleep, hoping the party would end (we had a taxi coming at 4 a.m. the next morning). At 1.30 I went to reception, and they could not give me any information. They said they had already had complaints. I went to the ballroom suite and tried to speak to the party organisers. One very drunk person became abusive and threatened me with violence - he had to be restrained.
The Desk Clerk on Night Duty, who told me the party would go on till 4 a.m., was VERY helpful, and arranged a room for us on the 8th floor. Silence, sleep!
The waiting staff in the breakfast room were all right, but the service in the "Futures" restaurant was uncaring and sloppy. The tables were not clean, and the staff seemed more interested in maintaining private conversations while perched on the bar stools (intended for guests) than attending to their customers.
Front Desk staff seemed uninterested in their work. Although everything they said was peppered with "Sir" and "Madam" there was little speedy reaction to requests.
The Security Officers helped us across the very busy street many times - not only busy, but also highly polluted with choking diesel fumes from the many jeepneys chugging up and down the hill.
There is a Business Centre, so-called, in the old Supreme hotel across the road. There is one very old computer for guests. The personnel were helpful, though.

In general, there seemed to be no commitment to customer service, and the party was a demonstration of how NOT to run a hotel, how NOT to respect your guests, how to ensure a bad posting on Trip Advisor.

Baguio is a crowded, ugly place, not worth the visit, honestly, and this hotel is certainly not to be recommended. I have e-mailed them twice to say I intended to post a clear review on TripAdvisor, but did not get the courtesy of a reply. Honestly, I want my MONEY BACK!

Room Tip: Frankly, don't bother. If you MUST stay here, opt for the 8th floor. Get a back room (the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bradstow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSupreme88, Manager at Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest: bradstow 2

Our sincerest appreciation for the time you have spent in giving us a feedback review. We must apologize for the bathroom issues you have raised. Our engineering & housekeeping personnel have given immediate attention to the matter. Management has made a full inspection of guest rooms and shall make the necessary repairs and corrections to satisfy our valued customers.

The hotel caters to local functions and events. It was unfortunate though that the event that evening played loud music, causing further inconvenience when we transferred you to another room. Again, our apologies for that matter. The attention of all hotel staff have been called to be more responsive to customer needs and shall be scheduled to attend training/seminars on how to provide excellent customer service. A new business center is soon to be constructed to cater guests needs.

Your comments have given us a renewed perspective in addressing customer complaints/suggestions. Management is taking a pro-active role in addressing each of our valued guests review comments and we believe this will further establish our commitment in making efforts to improve our customer service and provide the best hotel service possible.

We hope you would consider us on your next visit to Baguio and we look forward in serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

wooow, please people, its fun to have a vacation in the one of the best hotels in the baguio city,
lets come and support the executives of these hotel named supreme hotel..
we look forward to respect.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

While travelling through The Philippines I decided to travel out to Baguio to explore something different. Apon arrival at hotel supreme I was generally happy and impressed with the staff greeting and the nice lobby. I was staying on the 5th floor and my room was spacious and comfortable. Now for the negatives... My shower was never hot enough, after requesting someone to fix it twice it never improved and I spent 5nights having luke warm showers. The food in there 'future' restaurant was well below standard, dull tasteless and boring. No bottled water was supplied free to my room and the water from the dispensers supplied in the lobby and in the hallway on each floor made me sick with stomach cramps. Now for the big complaint!. The hotel has a diamond ball room on the 3rd floor and nearly every night I was there they had a wedding on with a band playing till late. One night the band went to 4am!!! It was terribly loud and vibrated the whole hotel. Everyone was complaining and no one on my level could sleep. It was the most unprofessional, disrespectful thing I have ever experienced at a hotel. It's a shame this hotel could have so much potential if they just corrected these issues but I would suggest to explore other options in Baguio as I did see allot if nice hotels around.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank LJ_Esquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

its my second time in this hotel and this time with more company. we consist of 6 adults and a child. the first time we came in hotel we stayed in the new building but this time we tried the family deluxe apartelle poolside in the old building where cooking is allowed, everything is already provided for us ie cooking utensils, stove & ref. the room is studio type which is large enough for all of us.

positive: budget friendly, breakfast included, hospitable staff

if your the type of "maarte" then this place is sure not for you but if your practical then you should try this hotel.

Room Tip: the new building has nicer rooms but if your with big family and want to cook you should try their f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a family room and here's our experience:

Location: Still good; around 10 mins away from city center. Not difficult to find. It's 10-15 mins away from Strawberry fields and 5 mins from Bell Church.

Lobby: 3-star quality, with comfortable waiting area, though it needs more cleaning.

Check-in and check out: Fast and no fuss.

Staff: Friendly and helpful.

Room: Spacious considering we have four single beds. With window but no pleasant view. Generally clean though needs detailed dusting and more floor polishing. Beds are comfortable with clean smelling linen, though its visually evident that its old and over used. Towels are new, clean and white. Bathroom is clean, has complete set of toiletries but has strong cigarette smoke scent. Lighting facilities of the room must be improved. TV must be upgraded.

Parking: Enough for staying guests.

Over-all: Comfortable with value for money.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Xenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Due to the holidays, we were forced to book a reservation in this hotel. We were booked in the old building. The hotel is old, carpeted floors were dirty and dark with stains. The door knobs were rusting. Mattresses were old and itchy as well. Hot water was lukewarm at best and the room service was horrible. The light in the restroom remains busted during our stay despite continuos complains to the front desk. The free breakfast is average. Don't bother eating at the chinese restaurant, they are overpriced. The resto in the lobby is half the price, both come from the same kitchen, from the same cook.

There are other newer hotels at the same price in the city. Forget about this one.

Room Tip: If you need to book here, get a room in the newer convention plaza instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTB-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We booked four family rooms in yhis hotel and was quite disappointed. Hotel beds consisted of 4 single beds which were so worn out that if you only sit on a portion of it, you run the risk of toppling over. Bed linens were really old especially their towels and bath mats. Their towels were already almost black with the sides torn. Our rooms were non aircon since no other aircon rooms were available. This would have been fine if we would open our windows. However, we can't do so since there are no screens on the windows and when opened, all the mosquitoes and insects would come into your room. We ate at their restaurant called "future diner" and it took an hour before our orders were served.we planned to stay for three nights but checked out after 2 nights.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank rowenalim82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.3 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 50 in Baguio
164 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#18 of 50 in Baguio
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 50 in Baguio
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
1.9 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#10 of 50 in Baguio
260 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza

Address: 113 Magsaysay Avenue, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range: £36 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing well-appointed guestrooms, the distinct modern landmark hotel overlooks the rolling hills, and is the newest and largest hotel conference center in Baguio. Located on Magsaysay Avenue, the Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza is just a five-minute drive from the heart of the city. The three-star hotel is just a few minutes drive from the famous commercial area of Session Road, where guests will find many art shops, cafes and restaurants. Other nearby attractions include Burnham Park, City Market and Camp John Hay. The onsite restaurant serves a variety of Filipino, Chinese and American cuisine. The hotel is ideal for travelers who want a scenic view of the city, and all the modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing